4 Comments

Meal Planning :-)

Hi guys!

What a busy weekend we had!  Fun, but busy!  Yesterday I threw a little wedding shower for my soon to be sister-in-law.

It turned out great and was a lot of fun!  I’m so thankful for my two amazing cousins who came over early to help me finish setting up and preparing food.  Love them!  I’ll be doing a complete post on the party later but need to work on uploading all the pictures 🙂

Last night after the shower the bride to be, my mom, my other sis-in-law and her two kids all stayed over.  We were all pretty tired from the festivities so we just lounged around and crashed early.  I think the Love Nugget had a little too much fun yesterday running around with his cousins because he woke up a few times last night not feeling too hot.  I’m sure his poor little body was sore from all the playing he did!  Regardless of the lack of sleep last night, I woke up bright early.  So I snuck out of the house and headed to the gym.  I know, I said I would be resting all weekend but I was craving a good run.  I was going to stop at 4 miles and do some abs but was in a running mood so finished up with 6 miles.  It felt so good!

When I got home at 7:30 more than half the fam was still sleeping!  Not for long though 🙂   I made some yummy protein berry smoothies for everyone and then we got ready to go do a little shopping.   My mom was looking for a dress to wear to the wedding so we all headed to out on the hunt.  Well,  the hubby stayed home with the kids to watch football 🙂

She got lucky and found a super cute dress at our first stop.  Which was great because after that, we were starving!  I talked everyone into going to Whole Foods for lunch (pretty much the only place I eat at), where we enjoyed salads and hot bar.  Always so good!

After that we came home, said our farewells then I got on with some Sunday meal planning and food preparations.  Today I whipped up a batch of Cranberry White Chocolate Nut Bars for the hubby and these yummy little granola bars for the Love Nugget.

I purchased these neat ice trays the other weekend at Ikea so I had to create something cute for the nugget.

Peanut Butter Raisin Granola Bars

4 Pitted Dates

2 tbsp Organic Natural Peanut Butter

1/2 cup Old Fashioned Oats

2 tbsp Hemp Seeds

1 tbsp Coconut Oil

2 tbsp Raisins

In a food processor, puree dates until they are finely chopped.  Add in the remaining ingredients and pulse until mixed well.

Press into a small mold or into an ice-cube tray.

Stick into the fridge or freezer to set up then pop out of the tray and store in the fridge.

These popped right out of the silicone mold and the Love Nugget has been loving them!  Such a quick, healthy snack for your little one 🙂

The past few weeks I have not been very good at meal planning or cooking for that matter.  I feel a little bad for the hubby because I’ve been lazy and doing more meatless meals.  He doesn’t mind one or two a week but I’ve been making at least 2-3 a week.  So this week I took some time to sit down and put a little time into meal planning.  Which honestly wasn’t too hard since we’ll be out of town all weekend and I have plans on Thursday night.  At least I’ve got 3 nights of dinner planned!

Monday – Chicken Pesto Bake  Usually I do a meatless meal on Monday but we’re having it tonight.

Tuesday – Eggplant, Zucchini Lasagna with Ground Turkey

Wednesday – Burrito Bowls

Thursday – Left overs for the hubby

Friday – Out of town

Saturday – Out of town

Sunday – Out of town

Tonight we’re going to relax and watch some of the Emmy’s.  I just opened my workout for tomorrow’s Fitmixer Bootcamp and I’m nervous excited for it!  Letter L wall handstand?  What!?!  Stay tuned for how that goes!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

 

4 comments on “Meal Planning :-)

  1. What a fun weekend! How funny that you are making the chicken pesto bake for dinner tonight because that’s exactly what is schedule for our dinner on tuesday! 🙂 Have a great rest of the day.

  2. I’m smack dab in the middle of bridal shower planning right now, I’m getting excited even though her shower isn’t until November ;0 My Mom and I are going shopping for her dress this weekend, hopefully she finds something at the first store, that would be awesome!
    Have a great week 🙂

Leave a comment