6 Comments

Thankful Thursday

So it’s Thursday which means it’s time to link up with the adorable Jessie at Jessie Loves to Run.  Seriously this girl is super sweet and we have so much in common I wish she didn’t live in another country! 

Today is a great day for me to be thinking about what I’m thankful for since today is my grandmother’s memorial.  A tough day but like I said, thinking of a few things that are important to me makes today a little easier. 

1. Friends

Me and a few of my girlfriends after the Healdsburg Half Marathon

I think everyone is thankful for their friends.  I mean, what’s not to love about them.  Their there to listen to you, laugh with you, and pick you up when your down 🙂 

2.  The White Coyote

Me and the White Coyote taking a snooze

We picked out the best puppy ever when we went and found the White Coyote.  Yes, he can be a little crazy, but for the most part, he is a very mellow Jack Russell Terrier and is a huge lover.  However, he also thinks he’s quite tough and always makes sure we’re safe. 

3.  The beautiful area that we live in.

I love that we live in an area where we can drive to the mountains in under 3 hours and drive to the ocean in about 4 hours.  We are also within a few hours from our family so the Love Nugget gets to see them often. 

And a few random things I’m thankful for…

I’m thankful for nut butter.

I pretty much eat some form of nut butter everyday.  Usually almond butter, or peanut butter, but I’ve become a huge fan of pecan butter, macadamia butter and coconut butter.  Yum!  Not only do they taste good but nuts are very good for you!  In moderation, they assist in maintaining a good metabolism, keep your hair shiny, and your skin silky soft. 

I’m thankful for Coffee

I LOVE coffee!  I actually look forward to morning time just so I can enjoy my hot cup of coffee.  While I was pregnant, I couldn’t handle going with out the comfort of a hot cup of joe.  So I switched to decaf! 

I’m thankful for Pinterest 

pinterest-image-logo

Okay, I know it’s a little silly to be thankful for Pinterest but I have come across so many wonderful things while browsing this wonderful site.  Recipes, clothing ideas, crafting , party’s, you name it, it’s on Pinterest!  It also helped the time go by during while I was breast feeding/pumping.  I spent so many hours attached to that milk sucker and Pinterest was a life saver! 

That’s it for now!  Next week will be a good one since it’s Thanksgiving!  I can’t believe how fast it snuck up on us this year.  Before we know it, Christmas will be here! 

Hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday! 

QUESTION –

  • What’s one “real” thing you are thankful for today? 
  • What’s one random thing you are thankful for today? 
6 comments on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I love the White Coyote….I am wondering now if our “Stryker” has a mix in him…because they look so similar 🙂 I am here in Sonoma, so we must be somewhat close to each other…and should do a meet and greet as fellow SPA’s 🙂

    • It would be so fun to do a meet and greet! We live in the Sacramento area but love going to Sonoma/Healdsburg for wine tasting. I’ve done a few half marathons in Healdsburg and was thinking about doing another next year… we’ll see.

  2. Great list! I must say you DO live in a spectacular area – mountains + ocean = best of both worlds.

    I love your nut butter layout btw 🙂 🙂 i love my nut butter too!

    Thankful for family time, nothing better in my books 😀
    Randomly thankful for my son’s new found love for Lego – he’s quite the engineer lol – love the creations he comes up with.

  3. I love that you mentioned nut butter. You are too funny hunnie! But I mean in all seriousness.. I’d be pretty lost without nut butter myself. I mean a day without any just sounds absolutely crazy to me!! 🙂

    I know today will be a hard day, but just keep reminding yourself that your grandma has now become you & your families guardian angel <3. Keep a smile on your face, bc you are way to beautiful to shed a tear.

    Sending prayers across the ocean!

Leave a Reply

