8 Comments

Marvelous in My Monday!

Happy Monday!

I’m so excited to link up with Katie today for Marvelous in My Monday because I have the most marvelous news!

Before I get to that though, let me start with a few other marvelous happenings from this weekend.

Friday night the hubby and I had a nice little at home date night ūüôā¬† For dinner, we cooked up some yummy salmon, roasted balsamic veggies and sweet potato wedges.

The salmon was pretty marvelous and really easy so I thought I’d share the recipe with you ūüôā

Maple Mustard Baked Salmon

2 fresh caught salmon filets

1 heaping tbsp Stone Ground Mustard

2 tbsp 100% pure maple syrup

1/2 tbsp olive oil

Salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  In a small bowl, whisk together the mustard, maple syrup and olive oil.   Rinse and pat salmon dry.  Lightly spray a baking dish with cooking oil before placing salmon in it.  Sprinkle salmon with salt and pepper than spoon half the maple mixture over the salmon.  Bake for 10 minutes then spoon the remaining maple mixture on the salmon and continue baking for 10-15 more minutes.  Enjoy!

Then we rented a movie, poured some vino, and opened up a bag of Angie’s Dark Chocolate Sea Salt popcorn.¬† Umm… just a little good!

We watched The Five Year Engagement which was really long, kind of stupid but funny too.

The Five-Year Engagement Poster

Another Marvelous thing that’s been going on around here is the snacking on of these yummy goodies that the wonderful¬†folks over¬†at Two Mom’s in the Raw sent me.

Their granola bars actually turned me onto making my own granola and protein bars but I still love to enjoy their from time to time.  I was pleasantly surprised to learn that they not only make delicious granola bars, but also granola, sea salt crackers and truffles!

After being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, Shari (the founder), discovered that natural, mostly raw foods worked best for her.  Sharing with friends turned into a business that is a true family affair.  I love that this small, family run business has turned into a huge company with their snacks being sold in most grocery stores and Starbucks!

The best thing about their snacks is that all their¬†products are 100% organic, raw, vegan, free of wheat, dairy, soy, refined sugars and gluten-free!¬† PLUS… they taste amazing!

Okay… I am so excited for this marvelous news I’ve been wanting to share with you for a few days.¬†¬† While I was participating in the Fitmixer Boot Camp program, I posted a few healthy recipes to their blog.¬† Those posts received a lot of great feedback so much so that the wonderful people over at Fitmixer have asked me to join their team as¬†a Fitmixer contributor!

fitmixer¬ģ

This means that I’ll be writing weekly posts with healthy recipes and meal ideas using the wonderful Fitmixer products.¬† I am so excited¬†to be a part of such a wonderful company and can’t wait to get started! ¬† Don’t worry, I’ll be sharing the recipes with you as well and you can always follow Fitmixer on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or by email too!

Well, this has been a very long Marvelous in My Monday post so I’m off!

Have a great Monday!

QUESTIONS –

Have you tried any Two Mom’s in the Raw products?¬† If so, what ones?

Anything Marvelous to share from your weekend?

8 comments on “Marvelous in My Monday!

  1. G- this is AWESOME news! Fitmixer is soooo lucky to have you on their team!

  2. What exciting and awesome news girl! I am so happy for you. You deserve it ‚̧

  3. Oh my gosh, that’s awesome news, congrats!!!!!

  4. Congrats, that is great news!!

Leave a Reply

