2 Comments

Thankful Thursday

Hi there!

It’s Thursday already!  Not only that but November is of coarse, flying by!  Before we know it, Christmas will be here!

Since it’s Thursday, I’m linking up with Jessie over at Jessie Loves to Run for Thankful Thursday!

1. I’m thankful for my son

Were we 100% ready to have a baby when we decided it was time?  No, but this little guy has been that best thing that has ever happened to me.  I love him more than life itself and look forward to spending every day with him.  He has taught me more in the past 17 months than I ever could have expected to learn.  Thank you Love Nugget!

2. I’m thankful to that my cousin, Auntie Gigi.

Despite years that separate us in age, my cousin and I are pretty close and I love that!  I also love that she lives just 10 minutes from us and the Love Nugget is able to see her often.  He LOVES her and is always so excited to see her.  She was over last night for dinner and he cried when we put him to bed because he didn’t want to leave her.   He never does that!  Sad but cute 🙂

2. I’m thankful that the Love Nugget has gotten to meet his Great Grandparents.

The passing of my grandmother has made me realize how lucky we are to not only have all the memories that I have with her, but those more recent one with the Love Nugget.  I am so thankful that he was able to meet her as well as his other great grandparents 🙂

That’s it for today!

QUESTION –

  • What are you thankful for today?

 

 

2 comments on “Thankful Thursday

  1. First of all, I missed that your grandmother passed. I’m sorry for your loss but so glad you have happy memories and a beautiful relationship to look back on. Secondly, I am thankful for friends who feel like family!

Leave a Reply

