7 Comments

Weekly meal plans

Well hello there!

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!  We were out of town celebrating my youngest brothers marriage 🙂  It was great and I’ll fill you in on all the fun tomorrow for Marvelous Monday!  For now I just wanted to say a quick hello and share our meal plan for the week.  We had about a 3 1/2 hour drive today so I used the time to browse Pinterest and jot down a grocery list and meal plan.  Here’s what our week looks like as far as dinners go.

Monday – Zucchini and Goat Cheese Enchiladas

zucchini goat cheese enchiladas 10

Tuesday – Turkey Spaghetti Squash bake (no recipe yet 🙂

Wednesday – Out to dinner for Halloween

Thursday – Chicken and White Bean Crock Pot Chili

Friday – Roasted Chicken and Vegetables with no potatoes but extra veggies

Pinned Image

Saturday – Sweet Potato Gnocchi with goat cheese instead of gouda

Homemade Sweet Potato Gnocchi

I also plan to make an egg casserole for the hubby to have for breakfasts this week as well as this recipe I found for the Love Nugget.

Pinned Image

Probably whip up a batch of protein bites and hummus to have for snacks for the week.  I’m looking forward to getting back into my routine of healthy eats and working out 🙂

QUESTIONS –

  • Are you trying out any new recipes this week?
  • Do you prefer to stick to the same routine or switch things up often?
  • Do you plan all your meals for the week, just dinners or none?

I will be selecting a winner for the Bestowed box of goodies tonight so if you haven’t entered yet make sure to click here and leave a comment at the end of the post!

Also, if you are in the Northern California area and would like to win two free tickets to a fun moms and babies event, click here and comment on the post.

 

 

7 comments on “Weekly meal plans

  1. We always plan dinners and then my husband eats dinner left overs for lunch and I keep salad fixings around for my lunches! These recipes look great, I might have to borrow some for next week!

  2. All of your meals sound delicious. Can’t wait to hear all about your weekend 🙂

    I always plan out our dinners for the week on Sunday, and I’ll plan out my breakfast, lunch & snacks the night before.

    • Thanks! This week I planned out some breakfast and lunches too. I’m still in the ftimixer bootcamp program but haven’t been doing that good at tracking my food and sticking to my calories so I’m making that my goal this week. Planning all my meals out for the week should help 🙂

  3. Looks like a great week of meals! I plan for every meal for the week. It keeps me organized and from buying a lot of unnecessary groceries.

  4. I just made the spaghetti squash tomato bake with turkey last night and we had leftovers for dinner tonight. It is so good! It is funny you mention the egg casserole, because I am planning to make egg muffins or a casserole thing this week to freeze for quick breakfasts, too!

Leave a Reply

