3 Comments

Marvelous in My Monday!

Happy Monday!

I’m starting this week with a positive attitude and happy mind.  After last week I was feeling a little out of sorts.  We had a fun but extremely busy weekend and it will be nice to begin a new week with good goals set in place for my physical and emotional health.

Pinned ImageSource

What better way to start a week of with a positive mind than with another wonderful Marvelous in my Monday link up!

Thanks Katie for hosting another great Monday!

So, where to begin… like I said before we spent the weekend celebrating my youngest brothers marriage.  We drove up to my hometown of Anderson, CA Friday afternoon to begin the festivities at the rehearsal dinner.

My brother and my new sister-in-law 🙂

My mom’s good friend and neighbor offered to host a bbq dinner for the soon to be newlyweds.  My brother is a huge hunter/meat eater and was thrilled to be enjoying grilled tri-tip and barrel cooked chicken.

My sister-in-law eats a lot like me but even less meat than I do.  Luckily there were a few salads to enjoy as well.  I will say the chicken was delicious!  I got a piece for the Love Nugget and I to share and he ate pretty much the whole thing!  I had to go back for more just to enjoy some myself.

There was a good group of their friends there to celebrate with them and we had fun visiting and goofing around.

The Love Nugget and his cousin Haylie. He calls her Wee wee, too cute!

The Love Nugget and Grammie trying to pet the deer.

Not only was he trying to touch the deer, but he also wanted to give it kisses.

The next morning, we woke up with a ton of stuff to do for the wedding.  However, I made sure to fit in some time for some exercise!  I talked my mom and sister-in-law into joining me for a quick circuit/run workout.

It was a great way to begin a very hectic day!  With lots of wedding stuff to get done before the 5:00 event, we ran around finishing things up and running a few last minute errands.  Then we made our way up to the location site to help decorate and get ready.

The Love Nugget and the beautiful bride 🙂

Before we knew it, the ceremony was about to begin!  The Love Nugget was so good and kept busy snapping photos with me and playing games on my phone.

Which sucked up the battery so I wasn’t able to get too many more pictures the rest of the night 😦  However it was beautiful and a great night!  I did manage to catch the kiss ❤

And a snapshot of my beautiful mom and I 🙂

As much as I love having my Love Nugget with us all the time, we were able to enjoy the rest of the evening Nugget free!  My wonderful mother-in-law came and picked him up following the ceremony so we could stay out a little later and enjoy some adult fun.  Which we did until well past his bedtime, and ours!

It really was a very fun weekend and after last weeks events a fun weekend celebrating a new marriage was just what we needed.

This morning we had to drop my car off at the shop, again, but luckily got a rental car this time.  So we’ve already done our grocery shopping and will be spending the day unpacking, doing laundry and prepping some food for the week.

Hope you all have a Marvelous weekend!  Oh, before I forget…. congratulations Katie!  Random.org chose your number as the lucky Bestowed goodie box winner!  Send me your contact info when you get a chance 🙂

QUESTION – Have you attended any weddings recently?

3 comments on “Marvelous in My Monday!

  1. Your sister in-law looked beautiful on her wedding day! I am so happy you were able to enjoy some adult time following the ceremony xo

  2. looks like such a great weekend! 🙂

  3. The wedding was beautiful. It was so nice that you were here to help. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

