5 Comments

Fitness Friday #12

Happy Friday!

I am so ready for this week to be over!  It’s been a long one for sure!

Pinned ImageSource

After a really long week and a long day with the Love Nugget, I was happy to get away for a little kid free time last night.  I was invited to a blogger event showcasing the new Graco Snugride Click Connect 40.  It was a lot of fun to get out and mingle with other moms and bloggers.  Plus… I got to take home a new Graco Snugride carseat!  More on that to come 🙂

Back to fitness Friday.  Like I said, it’s been a long week and my fitness routine was pushed aside a little.  I hate when that happens but I just had so much going on and little time to fit it all in.  So here’s what my week looked like.

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – 10k race

Monday – Fitmixer bootcamp + 2 mile walk jog with the Love Nugget and the White Coyote

Bonus Challenge: Do it again! Double Bonus: Do it AGAIN!

Tuesday – Fitmixer bootcamp

Do each sequence 3 times in a row before moving on to the next exercise.

Sumo Squats

  • 7 top half
  • 7 full rang of motion
  • 7 bottom half

Tricep Dips (on a chair)

  • 7 top half
  • 7 full range of motion
  • 7 bottom half

Criss-cross Legs Sequence

  • 7 top half
  • 7 middle
  • 7 bottom half

One-legged Deadlift

  • 7 top half (only bend over half way down to ground, lift leg in line with your body. Then stand all the way up, barely touch foot to the floor.)
  • 7 full range of motion (bend all the way down to touch the ground, lift leg above waist, stand all the way up. Try to barely touch foot to the floor.)
  • 7 bottom half (touch floor and hold leg up with 7 pulses at the top.)

Plank with a Row. Do sequence with right arm, 3 times in a row, then repeat with left arm.

  • 7 bottom half
  • 7 full range of motion
  • 7 top half

Bicep Curls

  • 7 top half
  • 7 full range of motion
  • 7 bottom half

Lunge Sequence. Do this sequence with your right leg, 3 times in a row, then repeat with left leg.

  • 7 top half
  • 7 full range of motion
  • 7 bottom half

Wednesday – Fitmixer bootcamp + One Room Cardio workout

Combo 1:

  • Crab Walk backward – 8 reps
  • Tricep Dips – 8 reps
  • Crab Walk forward – 8 reps
  • Switch Kicks – 8 reps
  • *Repeat combo 4 times

Combo 2:

  • Walking Plank to the left – 8 reps
  • Left Oblique Planks – 8 reps
  • Walking Plank to the right – 8 reps
  • Right Oblique Planks – 8 reps
  • *Repeat combo 4 times

Combo 3:

Combo 4:

  • Shuffle to the right – 8 reps
  • Right arm jabs – 8 reps
  • Shuffle to the left – 8 reps
  • Left arm jabs – 8 reps
  • Repeat combo 4 times

Repeat entire workout if needed

Pinned Image

Thursday – Fitmixer bootcamp + Carrots’n’cake 8 minute plank workout

8-minute_Plank_Workout_

Friday – Fitmixer bootcamp – Laying Down on the Job

Okay so it looks like I got a lot of exercise in this week with Fitmixer which I did, but I wasn’t able to do my normal cycle classes, bootcamp, piyo and running.  I’m bound to have weeks like that though so no biggie.  At least I got all my Fitmixer workouts in 🙂  Speaking of Fitmixer,  registration is open for the next round of bootcamp beginning in January!  I highly recommend signing up as it has been a very enjoyable program.  Not only do you get a workout emailed to you everyday, you get a nutrition plan, a huge bag of protein powder, a huge bag of  fit slim, and two containers of the aminos.  Plus you get the support of a registered dietitian, fitness expert and health coach.  I have really loved this program and will be signing up for the January round for sure!  Join me!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  My youngest brother is getting married tomorrow!  So happy and excited for him and can’t wait to celebrate!

QUESTIONS –

  • Have you ever participated in an online bootcamp?
  • Do you ever have  days/weeks where your routine is thrown off completely? 
  • Do you feel guilty if you skip exercise? 

 

5 comments on “Fitness Friday #12

  1. Ha Ha, that is too funny that we picked the same baby photo for our blogs! Great minds think a like I suppose 🙂

    Even though you say you had an off week of workouts, I think they look awesome! 🙂 Enjoy your weekend sweetie xo

  2. I was just telling someone how fast this week has gone, I seriously can’t believe it’s Friday. I have no idea where this week has gone!!! Your workouts for the week look incredible!!! Have a great weekend 🙂

  3. I love the variety in the Fitmixer workouts! Do they change every week? Once I’m finished with my current weight training program (5 more weeks), I might give this a try! Thanks so much for sharing!

    • Yes! They change daily. It’s an 8 week program and we are emailed a different workout everyday. We are now starting to repeat some of the workouts we did in the beginning but with added reps or time. I really like it and will be signing up again in January! If you have any other questions feel free to ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

