4 Comments

Babies and Babies Giveaway!

Hi guys!

In case you missed yesterdays marvelous post, make sure to head on over and comment for your chance to win a yummy box of goodies from Bestowed!

I feel like I’ve been overwhelming you guys with giveaways but I can’t help it!  So much good stuff to share!  Today I’ve got another one for all you moms or moms to be.

On November 3rd from 9:30 to 2:00 Appel and Frank will be hosting a day of shopping, education, and more!  Here’s the info,

Moms are invited to shop from 65 designers and companies offering baby and toddler clothing, accessories, gear, toys, local resources and much more…at discounted prices. There will be free speakers and seminars on topics including sleep training, cord blood registry, hiring a caregiver and more! Additionally, there will be gift bags for the first 200 families, on-site photo shoots, play spaces & activities for kids run by MyGym and Peekadoodle, as well as a raffle with incredible prizes, including a Stokke highchair, Joovy Stroller and a Medela Pump in Style Breastpump! The event will be held on Saturday, November 3rd from 9:30am – 2:00pm at the St. Mary’s Cathedral, Patron’s Hall (1111 Gough Street @ Geary) in San Francisco. Admission is 2 for $8 at appelandfrank.comor $5 each or at the door.

It sounds like such a fun event and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to make it!  Christmas shopping!  The generous folks in charge of this event also offered to gift one lucky reader a pair of tickets to this day of fun!  All you need to do is comment below with why you would want to attend.  Simple as that!

Giveaway will end this Friday, October 26th.  Good luck!

Speaking of babies, did anyone see Ellen’s kids’ funny Halloween Costumes segment?  I caught up with it online and there were some pretty funny ones!  Here are a few of my favorites, enjoy 🙂

101411_fullSource

Ummm… adorable!

101411_fullSource

Bah ha ha ha!  Hillarious!

101411_fullSource

I wanted to dress the Love Nugget as a gnome so bad but there’s no way he would leave on that hat and beard 😦

101411_fullSource

Who does this!  I think I’m going to have nightmares from this picture!

QUESTION –

  • Why would you enjoy going to the Babies and Babies event? 
  • What’s the most creative costume you’ve seen? 
4 comments on “Babies and Babies Giveaway!

  1. When I saw the title of this post I thought you were going to be giving away babies. What a relief that I won’t have to call child protection on you 😉 Those costumes are so stinkin cute!!

  2. Oh my heavens, that last picture is just awful! I cannot believe a parent would dress their little one up as a butcher/kiiller, what ever the costume may be.

Leave a Reply

