23 Comments

True or false and an exercise accessory giveaway!

Hey there!

So it’s Tuesday and when I sat down to type up todays post I couldn’t decide what I wanted to write.  I’ve got some yummy recipes to share, a few product reviews and giveaways to post along with lots of health information but wasn’t in the mood to type any of it.  I wanted to do something a little different and came across this survey called True or False.

So here we go!

I take a daily vitamin:  True

I talked a little about what vitamins I take daily here.  However, I’ve switched my calcium pill to a calcium chew.  Much tastier 🙂  

I have too many credit cards:  False

Not anymore… when I was in college, I racked up quite a few credit cards.  As most college students do.  After the hubby and I got married, we paid them all off and got rid of all but just a few for rewards/miles and emergencies.  

I have painted my bedroom:  False

I just realized our bedroom and bathroom are the only rooms in our house that we haven’t painted yet!  We have talked about it but are also planning on moving within a year so not sure we want to put forth the time and money right now.  We’ll see though, I’m always up for decorating!  

I have worn hand-me-down clothes:  True

Well, not so much hand-me-downs from other people but I have bought second-hand clothing before.  I often take my old clothes into Crossroads Trading Co. where you can sell or trade your clothes for their new or used clothing.  They have designer duds as well as trendy new styles.  

I have broken a bone:  False

Not that I am aware of.  Although I’ve had my fair share of dislocated fingers and a pretty bad toe incident a few years ago but nothing that needed a cast 🙂  Knock on wood!  

I play video games:  False

I mean, I have played video games but we do not own one now so I don’t currently play them.  When I was pregnant I did go through a little Angry Birds addiction but that faded pretty quickly.  The hubby and I would much rather play a board game than video games and plan to keep them out of our house as long as we can.  

I have been in a submarine:  False

This is a weird question.  I mean, how many people go in submarines?  

I have been to Disneyland: False

My husband always gets so mad at me when I say I haven’t been to Disneyland.  It’s true, I haven’t but I have gone to Disneyworld which he says is better so I’m not allowed to say I’ve never been to Disneyland.  Which technically I haven’t but I guess I see his point.  We want to take the Love Nugget sometime next year.  He loves Mickey Mouse!

I am an aunt/uncle:  True

My brother has two kids a boy and a girl.  My other brother has none but is getting married in two weeks!  The hubby’s two sisters are neither married, nor have kids.  Maybe someday 🙂  

I have a scar on my knee:  True

Now I have one on both knees 😦  When I was about 10 I was riding my bike on our gravel road and fell off.  My knee was cut pretty deep but I refused to go to the hospital for stitches.  Not really sure why my mom allowed that but at the time I was grateful.  Now, with the ugly scar, not so much.  I have a scar on my other knee now from having a mole removed.  It actually ended up being a large cut with 7 stitches and I wasn’t very good about resting which stretched the wound.  Listen to the doctor folks and rest when they say too!    

I text more than I call people:  True

The hubby and I were just talking about how neither of us are really talk on the phone people.  Not sure why but I’d rather just send a quick message than talk on the phone.  Although I do love catching up with friends over the phone.  

I have been a bridesmaid/groomsmen:  True

I’ve been a bridesmaid three times all of which I was the maid of honor.  Once in a high school friends wedding, once in my dearest college friends wedding and once in my best childhood friends wedding.  All were a blast!  

I am married:  True

To my best friend 🙂  

I have had a surprise birthday party:  True… sort of

The year the hubby had his snowboarding accident, he surprised me with a fun girls wine tasting day.  My birthday was about a month after his accident and he was unable to drink at all.  There was a wine tasting event that we usually went to for my birthday and I was a little bummed we weren’t going.  So instead I invited some friends to come down for dinner and shopping the next day. Little did I know that the hubby bought us all tickets to the event, then surprised me with them after we returned from dinner.  It was such a nice surprise after dealing with so much stress from the accident and I had a super fun, relaxing day with my friends.  

I drink coffee:True

Love the stuff!  I even drank decaf when I was pregnant.  Something about a warm cup of coffee to start my day is so enjoyable!

Now you know a little more about me 🙂

Yesterday the Love Nugget and I went and met a friend at the park for a play date.  He loves this particular park and it is built for toddlers so it’s super safe and I don’t have to follow him everywhere he goes.

Then we went inside to the Library right by the park.  I’m not sure why but I didn’t have a library card yet.  So I signed up and we checked out some books.  The Love Nugget is a huge book-worm.  He was so excited to have new books to read and kept bringing them to me over and over again to read to him.

When the hubby got home I went to spin class with my favorite instructor.  Always such a great class!  I wore my newest fitness accessory that I have been loving lately!

I HATE when my hair is in my face, falls out of my rubber band, or my headband slips off.  I have a weird shaped head so I have a hard time finding head bands that stay on and do their job.  I was excited when I heard about Sweatybands and their amazing staying powers.   They were so nice to send me one to try out and I LOVE it!  The first time I wore my band, I had washed my hair the night before and that always results in my hair slipping out and my head band falling off.  Not today!  My hair did fall out of my rubber band but the Sweatyband remained in place keeping my hair out of my face.  I did not once have to touch the band to put it back in at all!  Amazing!

The awesome folks over at Sweatybands were kind enough to send me two of their wonderful headbands.  One to try out and one to giveaway to one of you 🙂  All you have to do is leave a comment telling me what your favorite exercise accessory is and like A Healthy Happy Home on facebook.  Giveaway ends this Sunday!

Since it’s Tuesday and I’m giving away some loot, I’m linking up with Calee over at Life and Running for Tuesday Tutes and Loot!

tuesday tutes and loot graphic\\ life + running \\ lifeplusrunning.com

QUESTIONS – What’s your favorite workout accessory?  Choose a few of the true or false questions and answer too 🙂

23 comments on “True or false and an exercise accessory giveaway!

  1. My fav accessory when working out solo is my iphone with headphones to listen to Pandora.

  2. I take a daily vitamin: When I remember :/

    I have too many credit cards: 4 but only use the bank one and Kohls cards

    I have painted my bedroom: Yes, it is a dark gray

    I have worn hand-me-down clothes: Yep

    I have broken a bone: Yes, my left wrist in 3rd grade while playing Cops and Robbers with my older brother

    I play video games: Just games like Scramble on my phone with friends

    I have been in a submarine: No, there is a submarine ride at Disney though FYI 🙂 And a Japenese sub used during some war that you can visit in Long Beach by the Queen Mary ship.

    I have been to Disneyland: Once when really young, maybe again with the kids next year if Jackson can handle being on a plane

    I am an aunt/uncle: Yes, a 19 year old nephew

    I have a scar on my knee: Too many to count

    I text more than I call people: I prefer text, try to avoid answering a call

    I have been a bridesmaid/groomsmen: No, I wish though

    I am married: Yes

    I have had a surprise birthday party: No, I hate surprises

    I drink coffee: No, can’t even stand the smell. Soda is my poison but since I have been ill for almost a week I have not had any and not craving it either. Maybe this will work this time

  3. Oooohh!! I’m excited to respond to this one… My favorite workout accessory is my “new-to-me” double BOB!!! It rides so smoothly. Only had a chance to use it once so far (and one of the two girls was screaming the entire time) but I know it will get better. I too have a weird shaped head and headbands never stay in. I’d given up even trying them. Hoping for a shot to try this one out! I think I’ve been in the submarine at Disneyland, but it was a long time ago. Does that count? 🙂

    • Yay for the double BOB! I bet that makes things so much easier all around! Plus, you’ll burn more calories when running with two 🙂 Haha! Submarine at Disneyland counts for sure! Seriously though, who goes on those things besides military personal?

  4. I’m glad you like your Sweatyband! I wear mine for every workout!!

  5. What a fun survey!! I may have to steal it… if you don’t mind of course :).

    Favorite Accesory: Hairbands. I don’t know what I’d do w/o them… well i’d probably have hair in my face, obviously lol.

  6. Love the true or false survey! Favorite accessory is my Garmin. I like you on Facebook and true, I definitely drink coffee!

  7. My favorite accessory would have to be my armband that hold my phone since I use an app to track my miles. 🙂
    Also we were at that same park on the same day!! Probably just missed each other!

  8. I liked you on Facebook! Name: Katie Did What 🙂 My face workout accessory is a headband, which is why this giveaway is PERFECT, because I don’t have any really good ones that keep my hair completely out of my face- which is SO important to me!!! Yayyy thanks for the giveaway!

    xo

  9. You are liked on Facebook
    Fave accessory: Cute shoes!

  10. I’m digging the survey idea. I’m uber digging the idea of a toddler safe playground. No more running bumper mommy. HAIRBANDS a must for the gym. The worst is being sweaty and having the stick to your face. Thanks for linking up to the Empowered Living Blog hop. Look forward to seeing more of you.

  11. I wanna win this one! My favorite workout accessory is my husband. We always run together and I’d much rather be running with him than an iPod. It’s our quality time to chat and catch up.

  12. My i-pod is my favorite workout accessory! Love my music to get me moving!!! 🙂

  13. Ooohhh…..I like that sassy little headband:) Honestly, my favorite workout accessory these days is NOTHING at all. I used to love running to music and jamming down the street but lately it has been so peaceful to run alone in the quiet morning without any distractions. I can find the “peace” and quiet, think about things, and focus on myself for at least 30 minutes. I come back home feeling much more centered and calm. No screaming children (who I love to pieces but……PLEASE stop fighting!), no kindergarten kids, no distractions….just me. myself, and I. 🙂

Leave a Reply

