Leave a comment

What I’m loving

Humpday!

I usually link up for WIAW but have been really bad with snapping photos lately so I don’t have much to share.  Instead, I thought I would steal a post idea from Katie at Healthy Diva Eats and do a What I’m Loving Wednesday post!

It’s fall, but the past few days it’s reached 100 degrees.  Seriously!?!  With the hot weather, it’s been hard to get into fall mode.  No boots yet, no midday mugs of tea, and no warm pumpkin oatmeal in the morning yet.  Boo.  However, I’ve been trying to squeeze in some fall things where I can because let’s face it, everything about fall is just awesome!

Here’s a few fall things I’ve been loving lately.

My fall table setting.  Even though I’ve been using the same one for the past few years.  I still love it!  Well, I’m a little over the placemats and runner but I love the fall foliage, candles and gourds!

My fall candles.  I’ve got a ton but Autumn is one of my favorites!  I’m loving this little guy that I’ve been using a lot more lately.

Scented oils are just so strong so I have to make sure to dilute it with a little water.  I love this little owl oil burner!

I’ve also been loving this product that came in the mail the other day.

Awhile back Quest generously sent me a box of their yummy protein bars.  I instantly became obsessed with the delicious flavor and amazing nutrition facts.  The company has recently come out with a new Crave line of healthy snacks and sent me a sample to try.  This Chocolate Crunch Bar has 200 calories, no sugar, and 20 grams of protein!  Wow!  That’s a lot of protein!  Unfortunately the box sat outside on our doorstep all day in the heat so they melted and I think it altered the texture a little once they hardened back up.  They are pretty dry and hard to eat now which is kind of a bummer.  However, they taste good and I’ve found a few other ways to enjoy them.  One of which is crumbled on top of a fruit and yogurt bowl!

I heard that they are also coming out with a Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup which I am dying to try!  Chocolate and Peanut Butter, yes please!

One last thing I’m loving right now waking up feeling so blessed every day.  I love my little family and am really enjoying every minute I get to spend with my Love Nugget.  He is turning into quite the little man and developing such a fun-loving, happy, energetic personality which is a joy to be around.  How can I not love everyday with this adorable face!?!

QUESTION – What things are you loving right now? 

Leave a Reply

