3 Comments

Dive Bombers

Hi!

Hope you are all having a wonderful Thursday!

This morning I got up at my usual work out time, 5:40 and headed out to the garage to get my fitmixer workout on.  I was sort of dreading it because yesterday we had to do a ton of dive bombers.  Then today they were on the agenda again 😦   What’s a dive bomber you ask?  Well… let’s just say they suck!  Click here to see a youtube video of what they look like.  Yeah, the chick on the video makes it look so easy!

Today was the full house workout which is done with a deck of cards.

A different exercise for each suit and whatever the number is the amount of reps you do.  So, at the end of today’s workout, I had done 96 dive bombers!  And I thought yesterday’s 30 was tough!

After I changed out of my sweaty clothes, I got to relax a little before the Love Nugget woke up.  I love having just a little quite time to myself in the mornings to drink my coffee and catch up on emails, blogs, etc.

For breakfast this morning I made a yummy protein pancake with a greek yogurt topping that was delicious!  To make it even better, it was only 244 calories!  That’s pretty good for such a tasty and filling breakfast!

It doesn’t look all that great in this picture but I promise, it tastes better than it looks 🙂

Super easy too!  I mashed up 1/2 a banana, added two egg whites and a scoop of fitmixer protein powder.  I whisked it all together really well then poured into a lightly greased pan.  While it was cooking I mixed up 2 tablespoons of non-fat greek yogurt with 1/2 tablespoon of Maple Almond Butter to top my pancake.  It was really good!

After my food digested a little, the Love Nugget and I headed out for a run.

I’ve got a 10k coming up in a few weeks so I figure I should get back outdoors to run a little more.  Plus, it was a really nice, mild morning 🙂

I’m off to make the Love Nugget lunch.  As soon as he wakes up we are headed to the mall to get a few things then a dr. apt and finally home for a little play date 🙂

Have a great day!

QUESTION – Have you ever done dive bombers?  What’s one exercise you dread doing?

3 comments on “Dive Bombers

  1. What a great days worth of exercise already! Have a wonderful weekend xo

  2. OMG dive bombers are THE WORST!! I’m so impressed that you did so many! Holy cow, you go girl! I’m going to have to try that pancake, sounds yummy.

    • Thank goodness today’s workout didn’t include dive bombers! The pancake is surprisingly really good! I made a protein pancake this morning with a small sweet potato instead of the banana and 1 whole egg. It was soo good!

Leave a Reply

