3 Comments

Bridal Shower

Okay, I’ve finally got all my photos uploaded and somewhat edited.  So here’s the rundown on the shower I hosted last weekend.

My youngest brother (I have two, both younger), is getting married in October.  So soon!  He and his fiance have been together for 6 years now and we love her dearly. I couldn’t be happier for the two of them and was thrilled when she agreed to let me host a bridal shower for her.  I was also thrilled that she agreed to let me throw it at my house which made things SOOO much easier!

Her colors for their wedding are purples and greys but I mainly used purples for the decor.  To welcome guests,  I hung a banner made from burlap and purple letters by the front door.

Guests made their way out back where I had everything set up for the party.  Luckily we had great weather!

(The banner says “Congratulations”)

The gift table also had an advice box with “Mad Libs” style advice cards.

Next to the gift table was the beverage station where I had a variety of refreshments.

Lavender Iced Tea, Blackberry Sage Iced Tea, Lemon Water, and Blackberry Orange Wine Spritzer.

I loved the simple and cute jars I decorated to use as drinking glasses.

Super easy and a little fancier than plastic cups 🙂

On the tables were potted plants that were wrapped with burlap that  my mom picked up.  They were perfect for the centerpieces!

I wanted to keep the food simple, tasty and easy to eat.

I posted a menu next to the food table so guests would know what they were munching on.

What party is complete without sweets!?!

Red velvet cupcakes, red velvet cake pops, kettle corn, blueberry yogurt covered pretzels, and Chocolate covered Oreos!  Yum!

I’ve been to plenty of showers where the games are long and drawn out, too time consuming or boring.  So I wanted to keep it simple but fun!  I also didn’t want to spend a ton of money on the prizes.  I know, I was being cheap.  However, these super easy and cheap jars of cookie mix were a total hit!

As for the games I went with the super easy “look under your plate for the sticker” game.  If you can even call it a game 🙂  I found a free printable shower game website where I downloaded an easy fill in the blank game.  All guests had to do was write a wedding word for each letter of the alphabet in two minutes.  Finally, I did a game that was a little more time consuming but a lot of fun!  I found the idea here, then made some mustache and tiara props for everyone.  I emailed some questions to the bride and groom separately.  When they answered, I chose a few from each of them then read the question and answer to the shower guests.  They had to show who they thought answered by holding up either the mustache or the tiara.

It was a lot of fun and whoever got the most answers correct, got the prize!

After games and dessert, the bride-to-be mingled with her guests and posed for a few pictures.

Then it was time for presents!

It was so fun to watch her open all her shower gifts.  Brought back lots of happy memories 🙂

As guests departed, they took away a fun little favor I made.

I had a small table set up by the door with the favors and a thank you.

I had a ton of fun planning this party and even more fun celebrating with my soon to be sister-in-law!

3 comments on “Bridal Shower

  1. You did such an amazing job with the shower!! Everything looks absolutely gorgeous!! And the menu looks divine! 🙂

  2. You did such a beautiful job! I can’t get over how fantastic and gorgeous everything looks! If I wasn’t already married, I’d so hire you! haha.

Leave a Reply

