Leave a comment

It’s a new day

Good morning!

In case you missed yesterdays post, I’ve got a great giveaway going on right now for Love Grown Granola!  It’s super yummy and I’ll be choosing 2 readers who will win a box full of delicious gluten-free granola!  Check it out!

Yesterday I was in a funk and I couldn’t get over it.  I had a great workout, but after that it was just one of those days.  Rather than dwell on it I’m moving forward with a new day 🙂

Pinned Image

Even though the Love Nugget was up half the night and I missed my 5:45 fitmixer bootcamp session.  I still started the day fresh with a new attitude.  After a quick breakfast, we took off to the gym for an awesome boot camp session.  We do circuits and are broken up into groups.  The instructor always sticks me in a group with the men which pushes me to try to keep up with them.  I love it!  After the gym I came home and put the Love Nugget down then didn’t waste any time getting my Fitmixer workout done.  I knew if I put it off I wouldn’t do it and since I was already all sweaty I figured I’d just get it done.  Glad I did since I have a ton of errands to run and things to get done today.

I’ve mentioned before that the Love Nugget is beginning to get a little pickier with his food lately.  So I’ve been working on new recipes to feed him that include some of the veggies he refuses by themselves.  The other day I came up with a great one that he loved using Cauliflower and a few other ingredients.

Cauliflower Patties

1/2 a head of cauliflower, rinsed and chopped

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

1/3 cup mozzarella cheese

1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning

1/8 tsp garlic powder

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and lightly coat a mini muffin tin pan with cooking spray.  In a food processor, pulse cauliflower until it is finely chopped and resembles cooked rice.

Add in the remaining ingredients and pulse until combined well.  Drop about a tbsp into each muffin tin and pack down well.

Bake in the preheated oven for 15 minutes or until lightly brown and firm.  After removing from the oven, run a butter knife around each pattie separating it from the side of the muffin pan.  Allow to cool in the pan then pop them out and store in the fridge or freezer.

The Love Nugget likes these warmed up just a little but will also eat them cold.  Delicious and nutritious!  A great way to get in some nutrient packed cauliflower!

Off to Costco and TJ’s, hopefully…

Have a great day!

Don’t forget to leave a comment on yesterday’s post for a chance to win an awesome package of granola!

QUESTION – What pushes you to work harder during a workout?

 

Leave a Reply

