2 Comments

Aloha!

Yeah!  The for the weekend!  I’m not sure why I was looking forward to it.  We don’t have anything special planned.  Maybe that’s the reason!  Last night the hubby and I enjoyed a yummy dinner of grilled chicken and caprese salad.  Love this salad and will be sad when tomato season is over 😦

We also enjoyed a glass of wine.

I was in the mood to use my “Mommy’s Pacifier” glass that a friend gave me at my Sip-n-See.   Not that it was a rough day but I was feeling pretty exhausted from lack of sleep this week.  I realized that a few weeks ago I was getting a good 7-8 hours every night.  Sometimes even 9!  Lately, I’ve been going to bed later and waking up earlier.  Which means less sleep and I think it’s catching up with me.  I know how important it is to get a full nights sleep so I’m going to be making more of an effort to go to bed earlier.

Pinned ImageSource

This morning I went back to an oldie but goodie.  The protein pancake, yum!

This particular one had half a mashed banana, half a scoop of Fitmixer Vanilla Protein Powder, and 1 egg.  Mixed all together then cooked over medium heat.  I topped it with 1/4 cup greek yogurt mixed with 2 tbsp of pumpkin puree, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tbsp Maple Almond Butter.  I had forgotten how simple and tasty protein powder was!

After my pancake had digested a little, the Love Nugget and I headed to the gym.  I took him there so he could play rather than going outdoors for a run but then there weren’t even very many other kids there.  Oh well, he was running around playing with the toys when I went in to get him.

This evening we went to a birthday party for a friend who just turned 30.  It was an Aloha party with yummy margaritas in VERY big glasses.

I had a few sips before passing it off to the hubby.  Just wasn’t feeling tequila tonight.  They also had a cute little poster set up for a photo.

So the Love Nugget and I had some fun.

It was a fun party!

Now we’re thinking about renting a movie but I’m not quite sure I’ll make it.  Too tired!

Hope you all had a great Saturday!

2 comments on “Aloha!

  1. Giselle,

    I don’t know how I found your blog, but I love it & it’s so helpful!

    Where do you buy your vanilla protein powder? Online or is it at stores?

    Is that the Stella & Dot necklace? LOVE! I’ve been eyeing it for a while 🙂

    • I’m so glad you found it! Thank you for reading! The Fitmixer protein powder came with my bootcamp but you can purchase it from the Fitmixer website. I think I heard that some Costco’s carry it though. I really like it but I’m also a huge fan of Sunwarrior protein powder which is vegan and is better on my tummy 🙂 I buy mine from OpenSky.com which is a members site but anyone can join. Yes, it’s Stella! I love it and hosted a party just so I could purchase 🙂 So glad you found me!

Leave a Reply

