1 Comment

Fitness Friday

Happy Fitness Friday!

Pinned Image

This week I started my 12 week fitmixer bootcamp program.  So far I am LOVING it!  They suggest only doing the bootcamp workouts without doubling up but I’m too much of a cardio junkie to not get in at least 3 days a week of cardio.  Although I’ve been sweating during each bootcamp workout and am definitely sore in some places I haven’t been in a while.

Saturday – Yoga in the vineyards

Sunday – Rest

Monday – Fitmixer bootcamp day 1,  fit test 40 minutes + 60 minute spin class

Tuesday – Bootcamp day 2, iso workout 30 minutes + 5 mile run

Wednesday – Bootcamp day 3, tabata workout 30 minutes

Thursday – Bootcamp day 4, 45 minutes

Friday – Bootcamp day 5 full house workout (deck of cards),  30 minute elliptical workout

After only getting 5 hours asleep since the Love Nugget was up teething, it was a little hard to get up and workout this morning.  Especially for the hubby who decided to join me after seeing the workout last night.  But… we both got up, drank some aminos and got our workout on using a deck of cards.  It was fun and I’d have to say that’s the most I’ve sweat yet for these workouts!  The hubby thought it was pretty good too, I think he was a little surprised.

I’d have to say this was actually my favorite workout this week.  Using a deck of cards to workout was something new to me and it ended up being a great workout!  Basically each suit told you the exercise and the number was the amount of reps you would be doing.  Ummm… drawing a few 10’s in a row kicked our butts!  Fun too!

Today the Love Nugget and I are off to run some errands.  Not too much planned this weekend around here.  Birthday party tomorrow evening, cleaning, gym (hopefully), and maybe a trip to the farmers market?  I really want to stock up on figs to make jam and apples to make applesauce.  Yum!

QUESTIONS – What was your favorite workout from the week?  Any fun plans this weekend?

One comment on “Fitness Friday

  1. Vineyard yoga? That sounds incredible. My fave was the deck of cards workout!!

Leave a Reply

