2 Comments

Fall Bucket List

Ahhh… Fall is in the air 🙂  I’m loving these cooler mornings but wished it would stay a little cooler during the day.  It’s still been warming up to mid/upper 90’s.  Blah!  There are many things I’m looking forward to for this fall season.  Now that the Love Nugget is a little older, I have a lot of things I want to do.  Last year he was just at the sitting up stage, so cute!

So I decided to create a little Fall Bucket list similar to my summer bucket list.

Just for fun, here’s what I accomplished off that list.

1. Cook and eat outdoors as often as possible

2. Go hiking

3. Go to the lake

4.  Travel

5. Finish a half marathon with my hubby

6. Try out a new recipe every week

7. Craft

8. Take time to visit family

9. Host a wine swap party (doing this Wednesday!)

10. Have more date nights out and at home (sort of…)

11. Pick berries and make jam 

12. Make homemade pasta sauce to freeze or can

13. Play outside

14. Go to the mountains

15. Try a crossfit workout

I did okay, didn’t quite accomplish it all but oh well!

So fall… oh so much I want to do!  Here are just a few things 🙂

I can’t wait to do all these things, hopefully… It seems like we have plans almost every weekend so squeezing all this in might be a little tricky.  However, fall is my FAVORITE season and I love doing all these things so I’m sure I’ll be able to make some time 🙂

QUESTION – What is on your fall bucket list that’s not listed here?  I’d love to hear some new ideas, maybe I’ll add to mine 🙂

2 comments on “Fall Bucket List

  1. That is the cutest picture of your son ever! And I love your fall bucket list! 🙂

  2. I love how it’s cold at night and mornings, but I’m with you, I wish it would stop getting to 90 during the day! It’s going to make for one sweaty soccer game for my oldest tonight. Love your Fall bucket list 🙂

Leave a Reply

