4 Comments

What the Love Nugget ate Wednesday

Happy Wednesday to you all!
In case you missed it yesterday, there is a new study out regarding organic produce and the health benefits of eating non organic compared to organic.  Here’s my post I did regarding the news as well as my take on it.  There was a lot of buzz in the blog world about this new study yesterday and I was happy to see we were all on the same page regarding these new findings.  Here’s a few posts that touched base on it as well.

Fitnessista – Is organic that much better?

The Fitness Dish – I’ll take some Cherries with those pesticides.

Now onto Wednesday happenings.  I’m happy to be linking up with Jenn at Peas and Crayons for another What I ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

I missed the memo and didn’t see that this months focus is “What I ate Wednesday Fall into Good Habits.”  Today I’m posting on what the Love Nugget ate Wednesday 🙂

Our little guy is getting in another molar which has effected his eating habits.  Poor guy, I don’t blame him!

So I think since the night before he hadn’t eaten much dinner, he was pretty hungry for breakfast and ate quite a bit.  On the menu this morning was a piece of Whole Wheat Peach Puff Pancake, cottage cheese with applesauce, half a nectarine and a green smoothie.

Can you tell I’m ready for fall with our leaf plate 🙂

Before his nap he had a little snack of dried pears.  (Not pictured because we were in the car)

On the menu for lunch was a Cheddar Quinoa Nugget with Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Hummus,  some left over tofu with tahini sauce, sweet potato fries, and roasted carrots.

He LOVED the tofu!

I was a little worried because it had wasabi powder but it didn’t taste spicy at all.

After lunch we tried out a little coloring.

Which lasted about 5 minutes before he started to eat the crayons.  He’s pretty good about not putting things in his mouth after I tell him not to but for some reason he really wanted to eat the crayons.

A little later he had a Green Peanut Butter Oat drop  and half a banana for a snack.

For dinner he had some more of the tofu mixed with quinoa and corn, some roasted butternut squash, sweet potato fries and a little bit of cheese.

His gums must have been bothering him pretty bad because he didn’t eat all that much and usually he clears his plate!  He was sticking to the really soft stuff like the tofu and sweet potatoes.  Poor little Love Nugget!

I’m looking forward to fall produce that the Love Nugget enjoys like butternut, acorn and spaghetti squash.  Yum!

Hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday!

 

4 comments on “What the Love Nugget ate Wednesday

  1. I hope my kids eat as healthy as that some day! You are so lucky that he eats such great things and doesn’t rebel like most kids! It’s nice to see someone feeding their kids nutrition packed meals! 🙂

  2. You are so lucky he so willingly eats those foods!!!! I’m working on erasing the years of bad habits I instilled in my kids; it’s not easy!

Leave a Reply

