3 Comments

Marvelous in My Monday

I totally forgot it was Monday!  Well, I knew it was Monday but I forgot about everything that happens on Mondays.  Like linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for Marvelous in My Monday.

Today was a very Marvelous day!  Although we didn’t go anywhere, I feel like we got so much accomplished around the house.

To begin with, my Monday started off Marvelous because I got to go to spin with one of my favorite instructors and it was awesome!  I sweat so much that I had to wipe off the floor!  Great way to start my Monday.  I came home and they hubby and I finished painting the guest room which feels Marvelous to have completed.  It was also Marvelous that the Love Nugget napped for over 3 hours today allowing us to get a ton of stuff done.

I made a really yummy dip that was super easy to make.

Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Hummus

2 Japanese Eggplants

2 cloves of garlic unpeeled

1 tbsp olive oil

1 can of low sodium white beans

1 – 2 tbsp of liquid from white bean can

juice from 1 lemon

1 tsp lemon zest

salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Peel and dice eggplants then toss with olive oil and a little salt and pepper.  Spread onto a baking sheet along with the unpeeled garlic cloves.  Roast eggplant and garlic for 20-25 minutes stirring periodically.  Peel roasted garlic.  Add eggplant and garlic to a food processor.  Pulse until chopped then add rinsed white beans, lemon juice, white bean liquid, salt and pepper.  Puree until mixed well season with salt and pepper to taste.  If it’s too thick, add more liquid from white beans or a tbsp of olive oil.

I love how easy this dip is and it tastes great!

After I finished up the white bean dip, I got started on a batch of peach jam.  Yum!

It was marvelous to have the hubby home today to help watch the Love Nugget while I got some major cleaning done.  I love starting the week with my cleaning check off list almost complete!

Now we’re enjoying some play time with this guy before he heads to bed.  He’s trying to be just like his dadda with his headband 🙂

Too cute!

Hope you all had a marvelous Monday!

3 comments on “Marvelous in My Monday

  1. love the headband.. such a cutie!

  2. Your hummus recipe sounds good! I love your little guy’s handband; he is so adorable!

    What do you add to your peach jam? I have a ton of peaches, so I was thinking about making some jam, too.

    • Thanks! I was shocked he was leaving the headband on his head. He hates hats right now.
      For my jam, I used the recipe on the surejell for less package. I’d like to use stevia but am afraid of it not setting up. So I use the low sugar which is 3 cups compared to 5 or more! It set up great and tastes delicious!

Leave a Reply

