Leave a comment

Happy Labor Day!

Hello there!

Happy Labor Day to you!

Pinned Image

I don’t know about you guys but this weekend has flown by!  Luckily, today is a holiday and the hubby is home 🙂  Makes our Monday so much better!   Although we don’t have much planned for the day off.  I’m hoping to get to the gym, do some painting, and meal prep for the week.  I’m planning to make an eggplant white bean hummus, a batch of quinoa, some new granola bars and possibly a muffin of some sort.

Yesterday we spent the day visiting with my Grandparents who live about an hour and a half away.  It was so nice to just spend the day with them, catching up and playing with the Love Nugget.  I didn’t get a chance to snap any pics because he was being a crazy man again!

I did however get just a few the night before at a friend’s daughter’s birthday party.

The Love Nugget had an especially great time running around like a crazy man!  Oh and remember how a few weeks ago he was pinching his friends?  Well at this event he was all about loving on his friends.  Especially his little buddy in this picture where he’s going to give him a kiss on the top of his head.

So sweet!  He even gave the birthday girl a good kiss on the lips, tongue and all!  Yikes!

When we got home last night I finished up our meal planning for the week.

Monday – Meatless for me, not for the hubby.  Grilled tofu for me and Grilled Skirt Steak with salad on the side.

Tuesday – Butternut Squash, white bean and chicken sausage dish (not sure what exactly I’m doing here but I have a few things in mind.)

Wednesday – Shrimp Tacos

Thursday – Leftovers for the hubby, girls night out for me!

Friday – Brie and Apple Burgers (we planned on having these last week but I forgot the brie so we went out to sushi instead!)

Saturday – Chicken and Veggie of some sort.

Sunday – Left overs???

I’m winging it on the recipes for most of our meals this week so I’ll update them as we have them.

Hope you all have a wonderful Monday!  I’m looking forward to some quality time with my two boys!

Love them!

Congratulations to Sarah from Ingredients of a Fit Chick!  You won the Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil giveaway!  Please email me your address when you have a chance so I can send your coconut oil your way!

Leave a Reply

