2 Comments

Busy Box

Hi guys!

Happy almost Friday, almost Labor Day weekend!

Yesterday was one of those days where I almost wished I was at work rather than at home.  I hate admitting it because I LOVE being home everyday with my little guy but some days just drain me more than others.  I know if I was at work I would miss my Love Nugget so much it would be unbearable!

I think I started off on the wrong foot because I couldn’t have my coffee in the morning.  I love being able to sit, drink a cup of coffee, and catch up on emails, facebook etc. before the Love Nugget gets up.  Yesterday though, I had to fast for blood work so no coffee for me 😦  The Love Nugget had to come along with me to my apt. which meant an hour of sitting in the stroller for him.  Poor guy.  Along with the blood work, I also got my stitches taken out.  Yay for that but not yay for the nurse who didn’t seem to really know what she was doing and put glue all over my knee.  Literally!  Oh well, at least the stitches are gone!

I had planned to go to the gym right after but was feeling a little out of it with no coffee or food so I decided to go run some bridal shower errands.  Wish I would have gone to the gym because we had no luck with anything we were searching for 😦  Bummer!  We came home and while the Love Nugget napped I managed to get a 30 minute elliptical workout in along with some abs.  Then I trashed our kitchen making a huge batch of spaghetti sauce.

I was hoping to can it but didn’t have a canning pot so I put some in jars to eat within a month and the rest in freezer bags.  At least we have frozen tomato sauce for awhile 🙂

I tried a few different things yesterday to keep the Love Nugget happy and occupied.  We played built a fort, we played with play dough, we colored, and read books.  I really needed to clean up my tomato sauce mess so I tried out a new recipe to keep him busy.

Healthy Chocolate Pudding

1/3 cup cottage cheese

1/2 a ripe avocado

1 tsp agave nectar

1 tsp cocoa powder

dash of organic whole milk

In a blender or food processor, blend all ingredients together until thick and creamy.

Someone loved it and while he managed to get it all over himself, he got quite a bit in his mouth as well.  He hasn’t really been into avocados lately but needs the healthy fat and this is a great way to get him to eat it!

When we were finished with the pudding, we went straight outside to run through the sprinkler and clean off.

Today the Love Nugget and I drove to a new neighborhood to get in a run.  I like to switch things up so we went on a little adventure.  I didn’t realize how sore I was from boot camp on Tuesday!  Talk about pain in my a**!!!  I knew that if I powered through and made it past 1 mile I’d feel better.  I did feel a little better but we stopped shortly after that for a little play time at a play ground and when we started back up, I as back to square one with the muscle pain.  Ugh!  We managed to run a good 5 miles despite my discomfort.

Today I tried a new activity today to keep the Love Nugget happy.

A simple box, with some different size holes cut in it.  He sat there for at least 30 minutes putting lots of different objects into the holes.

QUESTION – Have you done an online bootcamp program before?  This will be my first but I completed P90x and Insanity.  Hoping this program is just as good!

One more thing…. I’ve still got a giveaway going on right now for a HUGE jar of Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil!  Make sure to check out my post and comment for a chance to win 🙂

2 comments on “Busy Box

  1. I can totally relate on days when I don’t get my coffee and quiet time, too! It is SO vital! I love the box idea. I’ll have to try that out with my little guy!

  2. Sorry your day didn’t start off the greatest, but it sounds like it had gotten better throughout the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

