2 Comments

Megusta!

Hi Friends!

Hope everyone had a marvelous Monday!

We met some friends for lunch at Whole Foods and play time at Megusta.

We had a great time as usual!

I thought the Love Nugget would take a nap when we got home but he decided against it and just jumped around in his crib.  At least he keeps himself entertained in there!

So he got up and I tried out something new to keep him occupied while I prepped dinner.

Golf tee’s + flower foam = AT LEAST 30 minutes of an occupied Love Nugget!

So simple and he loved it.  Unfortunately it left a huge mess and got all over him but hey, I’m not complaining!

I was planning to go to Spin tonight but after I did my Nike fitness workout this morning, one of my stitches fell out 😦  I think it’s okay since they are coming out on Wednesday but the stitches on my knee are still bleeding so I decided to wait one more week before spin.  Man I miss it!

Instead I worked on a little project I’ve been putting off for a while that I’ll post about soon!

Last nights dinner was a meatless meal and a good one!

I used this recipe from Green Lite Bites but added a little cottage cheese/cream chese mixture between layers.  I also made two smaller trays.  One for tonight and one for the freezer 🙂

I LOVE spaghetti squash and plan to start making more meals using it!

This morning the Love Nugget and I went to the gym for Boot Camp.  I was really glad I did because it was an awesome class!   AND… today was the first day the Love Nugget didn’t cry when I left him!  Woo hoo!  They said he had a blast the entire time 🙂  After the gym we stopped by a second-hand bookstore that I really like.  I take my books there once I’m done with them and trade them in for a credit towards some new books.  I was so bummed to find out that they are closing!  So I need to use up my credit before October.

I came home and made the Love Nugget some play dough while he napped.  I can’t wait to see what he does with it when he’s done with his lunch!  Hopefully he doesn’t just eat it!

QUESTION – Have you read any good books lately?

 

 

2 comments on “Megusta!

  1. I made the spaghetti squash tomato bake tonight and everyone loved it! It was SO good! It will be one of our regular side dishes. Thanks for the idea!

    As far as books go, I love anything by Jennifer Weiner and I’m currently reading her book,”Best Friends Forever,” which is really good.

  2. Love spaghetti squash, and how versatile it is.

    Have a wonderful Wednesday girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

