3 Comments

Jealousy

Hi there!  Hope your Wednesday hump day has been a good one!

I saw a side to the Love Nugget I haven’t really seen yet.  More on that in a minute…

This morning I was planning on taking the Love Nugget to the gym so I could do spin but after breakfast my stomach was feeling a little uneasy so we went for a little walk with the White Coyote. 

I thought we could try it out without the stroller but he is way too crazy for that.  So it was a really short walk.  Which was fine we headed to the gym early and I got in a nice little warm up run.  I tried a new class today called PiYo which was like yoga on caffeine overload.  It’s basically a combination of yoga and pilates to enhance muscle strength and length.  I was sweating the entire time and really liked it!

This afternoon we had a play date over at a friend’s house.  I love our play dates because we each bring an appetizer to enjoy along with a glass (or two) of wine 🙂

The Love Nugget and his friends 🙂

Sorry for the horrible photos!  My iphone takes the worst pictures ever!  Compared to other people’s iphones mine sucks!

Today (as I mentioned before), I saw a new side to my little Love Nugget.  Jealousy.  I didn’t really think I would see this from him since he’s such an independent kid.  He very rarely gives hugs or much love unless he’s tired or not feeling good.  Well, this afternoon, if I was holding one of his friends, he would run over to me crying.  At one point, he even PINCHED, one of his friends because they were standing beside me holding my leg.  WHAT!?!  I wasn’t prepared for this!  Hmmm… not sure how I’m going to handle this.  When I was a teacher if this happened, I would have a sit down talk about how it feels if we get pinched and why it’s not nice etc.  How do you explain that to a 15 month old?  Any thoughts?

Besides his “interesting” behavior, we had a fun play date once again.  I’m so thankful to have such wonderful mommy friends to get together with.  I think I would go insane without our wine play dates 🙂

Off to enjoy another glass of wine with the hubby while finishing up Bridal Shower invites.

Have a great night!

3 comments on “Jealousy

  1. Oh that new class you tried out sounds amazing. I love that it’s a high intensity yoga/pilates workout!

  2. Oh Brynna has been pinching, biting, slapping me for a few months now. The Dr said to tell her in a stern voice “no not nice” “ouch” then walk away for 1minute per yr if age. Then come back and hug them and explain what they did. Most likely they will cry.

    We have been doing that with Brynna, usually the stern voice works.

    • Thanks Alyssa! I think I was so shocked yesterday I didn’t really know what to do! I just didn’t expect this until later… But I’m learning to expect the unexpected with my “active” little Love Nugget!

Leave a Reply

