3 Comments

Singing in the Park

Hi!

Hope you’re having a Marvelous Monday!  In case you missed it, check out my marvelous giveaway going on right now 🙂

This morning I got all ready to go out for a run before leaving for the day but then I remembered it was garbage day 😦  I hate running on garbage day.  Nothing worse than a beautiful morning run being ruined by a horrible smell.  So we headed out to a Stroller Strides meet up in the park for a free music class.  The Love Nugget and I did two semesters of Music Together before he was walking.  Towards the end of the last session he was starting to walk and would be jamming around the majority of the class.  This is encouraged the teachers but personally I wanted him to be enjoying the music aspect of it rather than playing with the gate, mirror or just wondering around.  He really did enjoy it though and I’ve been thinking about re-enrolling him this fall.   So I figured we’d go try out a session to see how he liked it.  We were outdoors and before we started he was wiggling trying to get off my lap to go play.  As soon as he heard the “Hello” song, he quit squirming and got a little smile on his face.  All the songs she played were some of his favorites so it kept his attention for the most part.  I’m still not sure if we’ll join or not but it was fun to go!

After our music adventure and some play time in the park, we made a stop at Target before heading home.

While he napped I caught up on some blogs, cleaning and started painting the guest room.  Why is it that no matter how hard I try I always manage to get paint on me?  I forgot to take my camera upstairs but I’ll post some before and after pics soon!

After the Love Nugget woke up from his nap, we ate a quick lunch then headed to the gym.

Today was one of those days where I opened the fridge for lunch and nothing sounded good.  Yesterday while prepping meals, I made a few salads in a jar for lunches this week.  But today, those didn’t sound good.  Neither did the leftovers from last nights dinner.  So I decided on a few veggies with a rice cake and maple almond butter.

Seriously loving this Maranatha almond butter.  So good!

I’ve been trying to take the Love Nugget to the gym a little more.  One because he gets to socialize and play with other kids and two because he cries less each time I leave him.  It still sucks to see him crying when I leave but when I go back to check he’s been happily playing with the other kids.  This makes my workouts much more pleasant knowing that he’s happy and having fun.  Today’s workout began with an easy 3.5 miles, followed by biceps and triceps and topped off with some abs.  I’m still kind of taking it easy as to not tear my stitches in my knee.  That would be no fun.  Running today seemed fine but the elliptical the other day wasn’t.  Slowly but surely I’ll be back 100%!

Tonight for dinner we had a yummy meatless meal for Meatless Monday.  I made Mamma Pea’s Orange Sesame Tempeh Stir-Fry.  It was delicious!  I changed a few things but kept the sauce the same.

Every recipe of Mamma Pea’s I’ve made has turned out so good!  I love her vegan cookbook and blog!  I’ve toyed with the idea of going vegan a few times but don’t think I could give up my Fage greek yogurt or goat cheese.  Other than that I might be able to do it…

QUESTION – Have you ever had stitches?  Where?

This is my first set of stitches that I can see.  It’s kind of gross!

Hope you all had a marvelous Monday!

~Giselle

3 comments on “Singing in the Park

  1. Do staples count?? 😉 Hope your knee heals up quickly!

  2. I had stiches when I was just a baby. Right under my eyebrow. Oh and then stiches from surgeries too.. not sure if those count or not?

    Lovee that nut butter. especially the “crunchy” kind!

Leave a Reply

