17 Comments

Marvelous in My Monday!

Happy Monday y’all!

I always thought it would be fun to have a southern accent.  You know, Paula Deane deep south southern.  It’s funny when you go to the southern U.S. or other parts of the county, they think we have an accent, ha!

It’s time for another lovely segment of Marvelous in My Monday!  I missed last weeks since we were in Healdsburg but I’m happy to be back again this week!  Thanks Katie for hosting another fun linkup!

A few weeks ago, Quest bars sent me a box of their yummy all natural nutrition bars.

Those of you who have been following me for awhile, know that I’m a little picky about my nutrition bars.  I like them to have minimal processed ingredients (if possible, under 5 total), lower than 200 calories (unless it’s a meal replacement), low sugar, and a good protein/carb content.  I try to look for bars that have aare high in protein since I eat very little meat and workout almost daily.  Finding a bar that is high in protein but low in calories is hard to do.  Until now!

Quest bars have some marvelous nutrition facts

  • 20 grams of Protein
  • under 200 calories
  • 1 – 3g avtive carbs
  • Isolate Protein
  • High fiber
  • low to no sugar added
  • marvelous taste

While their ingredients might not look as natural as a Kind bar, they keep them under 10 and are all ingredients I’ve heard of before.

The sampler box they sent me had a variety of flavors and so far we’ve tried quiet a few.

The cinnamon roll tastes just like a real cinnamon roll!  Delicious!  I also really enjoyed the Coconut Cashew and Strawberry Cheesecake.  I’ll admit I was skeptical of the apple pie but it turned out to be pretty marvelous!  They also have Vanilla Almond Crunch, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Mixed Berry Bliss, Peanut Butter Supreme, Lemon Cream Pie and Peanut Butter and Jelly.  The texture of Quest bars reminds me a little of the old Powerbar (do people still eat those?).  Quest bars are much better tasting and easier to chew.

Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and ingredients of Quest Bars.  I will definately be purchasing them in the future.  Only problem is they aren’t found in local grocery stores yet, but you can find them at pretty much any GNC.

What’s even more Marvelous?  I’ll be sending a lucky reader a few of these marvelous bars to sample.  All you have to do is leave a comment telling me which brand of bars you think are marvelous and which 2 Quest bars you would most like to try.  Here’s a rundown of their flavors once more;

Coconut Cashew

Cinnamon Roll

Apple Pie

Strawberry Cheesecake

Chocolate Brownie

Vanilla Almond Crunch

Chocolate Peanut Butter

Mixed Berry Bliss

Peanut Butter Supreme

Lemon Cream Pie

Peanut Butter and Jelly

Make sure to comment by Friday August 24th!

Hope you all have a Marvelous day!

~Giselle

17 comments on “Marvelous in My Monday!

  1. I have recently been LOVING quest bars! How awesome you are giving some away!

    I want to try the pb&J and the mixed berry bliss, I can’t find them here!!!

    Oh and warming the cinnamon roll up in the microwave, SO good! You must try!

  2. Those all sound soo delicious! My favourite brand of bars is Lara Bars – I am obsessed. They are so natural and only have a few ingredients, with NO “fillers.” They have a ton of protein and keep me very satisfied. Of the flavours listed, I would like to try Strawberry Cheescake + Vanilla Almond Crunch OR Peanut Butter Supreme – impossible to choose!

  3. I would for sure want to try the strawberry cheesecake and mixed berry bliss. I’m pretty partial to any flavor of luna and clif bars, I have yet to find a flavor I didn’t fall in love with.

  4. I’d love to try the peanut butter and jelly quest bars! I’ve been searching for them forever! I’m like you and really appreciate a nutrition bar without all the funky ingredients!

  5. Mmmm! Mixed Berry Bliss and Strawberry Cheescake sound berrylicious! I’m a fan of Larabars too.

  6. Mixed Berry Bliss & Lemon Cream Pie would be refreshing for summer! I like Zone bars right now!

  7. I’d love to try all of these flavors! The cinnamon roll and peanut butter and jelly would probably be my top two, but apple pie sounds sooooo tempting too. Ugh, and strawberry cheesecake! Lol can’t decide! Thanks for the amazing giveaway 🙂

  8. Wow all these Quest flavors sound divine! I suppose the Mixed Berry & Lemon Cream would be my picks and I enjoy Larabars with the dates and fruit inside too! Thank you!

  9. I haven’t tried Quest bars, but they look awesome! I think the Cinnamon roll flavor looks delicious! I’m a big fan of Clif Bars and Lara Bars!

  10. Looks yummy! Cinnamon roll and strawberry cheesecake sound good 🙂

Leave a Reply

