Leave a comment

Fitness Friday

I almost forgot it was fitness Friday!

Maybe it was because I wasn’t able to get in my fitness today due to the stitches in my knee.  Hoping I can make the elliptical work for me tomorrow.

So let’s see… here’s what my week looked like as far as fitness.

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – Boot camp 60 min, elliptical 45 min

Wednesday – Ran 6 miles outside, boot camp 30 min.

Thursday – Spin 45 min, abs 20 minutes

Friday – Rest

Saturday – (Hopefully) Elliptical 60 minutes, abs 15

It was a pretty uneventful week as far as fitness goes.  Oh well.  My favorite workout this week was the Tuesday boot camp.  I used to take this class often and it’s with a personal trainer that I’ve trained with before.  So it’s always great to take a class with her.

Today the Love Nugget and I had a nice relaxing morning at home.  I had some bananas that were getting a little brown and a big container of blueberries in the fridge so I baked some yummy bread.

Blueberry Banana Bread

2 mashed ripened bananas

1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce

1 egg

1 tbsp vegetable oil

1/4 cup non fat greek yogurt

1 tsp vanilla

8 packets of Stevia or close to 2 tbsp

2 cups whole wheat flour

1/4 cup flaxseed meal

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup fresh blueberries

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and lightly coat a loaf pan with cooking spray.  In a medium bowl, sift together dry ingredients.  In a separate bowl, mix together all wet ingredients except blueberries.  Mix the wet and dry ingredients together then gently fold in the blueberries.  Spread evenly into the greased loaf pan and bake for 25 – 30 minutes or until a knife comes out clean.  Cool then cut into slices and enjoy!

Serves 12

Per serving – Calories – 132  Carbs – 25  Fat – 3  Protein – 5

After we sampled some of our yummy bread, we went to the mall to attend the Story Time at Learning Express.  We’ve been once before but it was before he was walking.  This time he was more interested in the toys on the shelves than the fun story that was being read.

I probably should have left him in the stroller…  He picked out some fun new stacking blocks that he enjoyed playing with this afternoon.

Since I wasn’t supposed to be bending my knee all that much (stitches), I tried to force myself to relax a little.  In case you hadn’t noticed from reading my blog, I’m not very good at doing this.  I always feel like I should be doing something else besides sitting back and doing nothing.  But today I made myself kick up my feet and browsed through a few magazines.  While I did that I enjoyed an easy lunch that has been a favorite lately.

Romain lettuce wraps filled with goat cheese, avocado and turkey breast.  Fresh and tasty 🙂

Dinner tonight was a thrown together mixture of Sun dried tomato/garlic chicken sausage, leftover roasted veggies from last night, quinoa, zucchini, a can of fire roasted tomatoes, spinach and some feta cheese.

It turned out pretty good.  I’m not a very big sausage fan so I mainly had veggies and quinoa and it was good!

No we’re going to watch a comedy and drink some wine.

Have a great Friday night!

QUESTION – What was your fitness week like?  What was your favorite workout of the week?

Leave a Reply

