1 Comment

Oh Pinterest…

Happy almost Friday!

This week has flown by for us.  Again with the whole returning from vacation on a Monday thing.  Kind of like it that way.

Last night I went and tried out a new boot camp.  A few weeks ago I bought an Amazon Local deal for boot camp facility that just opened up.  A friend of mine bought it as well so we went to the 6:00 class to give it a go.  The class duration was scheduled to be 45 minutes and began with a pretty good warm up.  Then we moved on to a few different stations that focused on arms.  Basically the entire nights workout focused on arms and after the class we learned that each day focus’ on a different body part except for Saturday’s which are full body.  It felt good to get in some good arm work but I was a little disappointed with the duration of the class.  Like I said we were told it was 45 minutes so I figured we would work hard for 45 minutes then stretch after.  We our workout right at 30 minutes then stretched for 10 minutes.  That was it!  I enjoyed the workout and getting to hang out with my friend but I wouldn’t pay more than what I paid for the deal.

I came home and the hubby had the Love Nugget fed, cleaned and in bed.  So we ate a really boring dinner of roasted veggies for me and a turkey burger for the hubby.  I need to get back into meal planning!

Today I have a little surgery thing to get a mole removed from my knee.  Unfortunately I’ll be getting a few  stitches and won’t be able to really do much working out for a few days.  Pretty bummed about that but what can you do… So I got up early and headed to spin class even though I’m not a huge fan of the instructor.  I heard that he had gotten better but was disappointed to see that his class was pretty much the same as I had remembered.  So after 45 minutes I decided to leave and get in some ab work.

After the gym I came home and refueled with a bowl of overnight oats made with PB2 and chia seeds.  Yum!

The Love Nugget had a yummy breakfast too of scrambled eggs with turkey and black beans, bananas, blueberries and a pancake.

 

Pinned ImageSource

Pinned ImageSource

Pinned ImageSource

I LOVE planning parties so I’m pretty excited to be throwing her a shower.  It’s coming up so soon though so I really need to start making some of these great ideas rather than searching for more!

 

~Giselle

 

 

One comment on “Oh Pinterest…

  1. Hope your little surgery goes well. Sorry about both classes you took.. at least you gave them both a shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

