Leave a comment

Fitness Friday

Happy Friday!

I am excited it’s Friday and I’m sure you are too!  Who isn’t even happy it’s Friday?

It is supposed to be soooo hot here this weekend.  Like 106 hot!  Sheesh!  Luckily, we will be in slightly cooler weather with highs of 95 in Healdsburg.  The last half marathon I did was in Healdsburg as well and it was beautiful.  The course will be some of the same route that we did on that race so I’m looking forward to running through vineyards and enjoying a nice cool morning.  Hopefully…

Since it’s Friday, it means it’s time for another Fitness Friday post!  Unfortunately, my fitness this week sucked.  Big time.  Our half marathon is on Sunday so we were taking it easy on the exercise front.  Here’s what my super lame workout week looked like;

Sunday – walk

Monday – 4 mile run

Tuesday – 15 minute Nike Ab workout

Wednesday – 4 mile run

Thursday – rest (had good intentions of working out but no time 😦 )

Friday – mellow 2.5 mile run

Saturday – rest

Sunday – Our half marathon, 13.1 miles!

So since my week consisted of running, choosing a favorite workout won’t be that fun.  So instead I thought I’d so something a little different.  I saw this fun fitness survey a while back on Carrots ‘n’ cake and thought it’d be fun to do it as well!

Five Fitness Things I Can’t Live Without:

  • Running
  • My elliptical
  • Foam Roller
  • Aesics Running Shoes
  • Music while working out (iphone, ipod)

Most Embarrassing Song I Listen to While Working Out:

Hmmm… right now I’d have to say it’s Call Me Maybe by         I don’t know why it’s so catchy.

Favorite Pre-Workout Snack or Meal:

Half a banana with almond butter smeared on top.

On My Fitness Bucket List:

Try Cross Fit

Complete a Mud Run

Teach a fitness class someday…

Must Have Tech Tools:

  • iphone
  • iPhone apps – Nike trainer, tabata, my fitness pal, and mapmyrun
  • Treadmill?

Top Exercise Gear:

  • Nike capris
  • Aesics running shoes
  • Nike Running shorts

Motivational Mantras:

  • The Sky is the Limit
  • Sweat is fat crying 🙂
  • Just do it.

Pinned Image Source

Next Big Exercise Goal:

Fitmixer bootcamp beginning September 10th!  So excited!

Favorite Cardio Exercise:

  • Running
  • Elliptical
  • Spinning classes
  • Cardio/core classes
  • Insantiy

Favorite Strength Moves:

  • Squats
  • Plank
  • Burpees, love to hate them!
  • Squat, curl, press

I’d love to hear what a few of your responses are!

Anything fun planned for your weekend?  I am so ready for a super fun weekend with good friends.  Tonight we have a BBQ in the Vineyards for the hubby’s work then we take off early tomorrow morning for Healdsburg!  Looking forward to a weekend packed with running, wine tasting, and spending time with my besties!

Have a great Friday!

~Giselle

Leave a Reply

