2 Comments

Teething fun!

Hey there!

So the past few days the Love Nugget has been getting in a molar that is no fun.  One came in last week and we didnt’ really notice much difference with him.  When he’s teething he is often a little clingy, fussy, and more emotional.  The past few days have been a little bit of all those and not too much fun for mamma.  Today we ventured out to go spend some time with a friend.  We met at Whole Foods, had lunch, then headed over to Megusta for some play time.

The boys were having a blast playing away until the Love Nugget needed to be changed.  He threw a HUGE fit in the store screaming the entire time I changed him in the bathroom.  Biggest fit I’ve seen him throw yet.  So that was fun!  Then, even though he was exhausted, he refused to sleep unless I was holding him.  So I eventually layed down with him while he slept for an hour.

(Sorry for the horrible picture.  That’s as good as the iphone gets in a dim room with no flash.)

I’m no good at taking naps so I rested for a bit which actually felt good.  It was nice to cuddle with him since he’s not usually a very cuddly little guy.  Downside was that I had planned to do my workout while he was napping and that didn’t happen.  Oh well, like I said before, this week is a very mellow workout week in preparation for Sunday’s half marathon!

The hubby came home a little earlier than expected so we went to the grocery store to stock up.  So much easier with help!

Tonight for dinner we had our meatless meal of the week, tempeh spaghetti and salad.

It turned out pretty good!  For those of you who like tempeh, I crumbled it into a pan sprayed with cooking spray.  I let it cook for about 5 minutes stirring frequently.  Then I added in some fresh zucchini, some blanched broccoli and cauliflower.  I let that cook for a few minutes before adding a jar of basil tomato sauce.  It simmered for another 5 minutes or so while I prepped the salad.  Tonight’s salad was really good as well.  Just some spinach, raw walnuts, goat cheese and fresh cherries with a quick balsamic dressing.

Yum!  I served my tempeh spaghetti over quinoa instead of pasta and was pleasantly surprised by the taste.  It was REALLY filling though and I couldn’t finish it all.  Spaghetti is one of the few dishes that I like better the second day anyways so I’m glad I’ll have leftovers!

Now we’re going to kick back and watch some Olympics.  I feel like I’m out of the Olympics loop with the lack of television we’ve had around here lately.  I’m really into this book right now so usually I hit the sack early just so I can read before crashing.  If you were a fan of The Hunger Games, I recommend reading Divergent and Insurgent.  Similar in style and really good!

Maybe that molar will make an appearance tonight so tomorrow will be back to normal… or as normal as it gets around here 🙂

Have a great night!

~Giselle

2 comments on “Teething fun!

  1. Awe I hope that hour long nap helped your little cutie. I keep hearing so many wonderful things about those two books. I’m really thinking it’s time I just pick them up & read!!

Leave a Reply

