2 Comments

Marvelous in my Monday!

Happy Monday folks!

Today I’m linking up again with Katie over at Healthy Diva Eats for here Marvelous in my Monday segment.

Our Monday has been pretty Marvelous so far.

We started with a comeback of an old favorite for breakfast I haven’t had in a while… a scramble!

When the hubby and I did P90x, we ate a ton of eggs.  Almost every morning I had some form of eggs.  Scrambled, omelets, frittata… The only thing is I hate egg yolks so we went through a ton of eggs with me only eating the egg whites.  Then when I got preggers, eggs was one of the foods I suddenly didn’t like.  Which was funny because I was never a big sweet breakfast person more of a savory kind of girl.  Since then I still haven’t gained back my love for eggs.  I’ll eat them now and then but would much rather have a green smoothie, oatmeal or even a pancake.  Today however, I decided to whip up a few scrambles for the Nugget and myself.

In his scramble, two eggs, toasted walnut pesto, turkey, mushrooms, kale and cheddar cheese.

In my scramble, three egg whites, toasted walnut pesto, mushrooms, leftover roasted fennel, kale and goat cheese.

Hit the spot but I still wanted something a little sweet so I had a bite of the Love Nugget’s left over stuffed french toast from yesterday.  He loved his breakfast this morning and ate almost everything.

We had a Marvelous lunch date with a friend at Whole Foods today.  We were too busy chatting and I forgot to snap some pictures of lunch but I had a tofu spring roll with peanut sauce and the Love Nugget had a box of all sorts of stuff.  Salmon, turkey, kidney beans, shredded carrots, rice, and polenta.  He ate it all and drank all his milk!  Little oinker these days!  After lunch we headed off to Target to pick up a few household supplies.  My goal was to stick to my list and not purchase any thing I didn’t need.  I left feeling pretty good about myself as I stuck to my list 100%!  Woo hoo!  How marvelous is that!?!

We got home and I blended up a quick snack with my marvelous find from Whole Foods.

Chocolate PB2!!!  Yum!

I mixed up a green smoothie with spinach, banana, 2 tbsp chocolate PB2, vanilla protein powder and unsweetened vanilla almond milk.

It was marvelous!  I didn’t really taste the chocolate that much but maybe if I skipped the protein powder?

Tonight I’m looking forward to another marvelous spin class with my favorite instructor.  Hopefully I can get there a little early this time as to avoid the wait list and get in a quick run.

Oh, one more marvelous thing before I go…

These two things showed up today after being MIA for the last few days.

One TOM and the video monitor! (We’ve been relying on sound since Thursday)

This little Nugget hid them both.  One in a toy box, the other in a dresser drawer.

Little monster!

Off to prep dinner before heading out the door for my spin class!

Hope you had a Marvelous Monday as well!

2 comments on “Marvelous in my Monday!

  1. I just came across your page today and have loved reading about you & your family. Your little boy is too adorable!! That’s horrible that your egg liking went out the window when you were pregnant, glad it’s returned though 🙂 I’m not sure what I’d do if a daily food was no longer any good once I got pregnant. Hope you have a wonderful day!

    • Thank you so much! It’s so grat to hear positive feedback 🙂 Luckily eggs were about the only food I had any sort of aversion to while pregnant. I’ve heard of some crazy cravings and aversions though!

Leave a Reply

