Leave a comment

A Healthy Surprise!

Hi there!

So a few weeks ago I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a Healthy Surprise box full of wonderful goodies!

When it arrived within just a few days I was happily surprised!  Like I’ve said before, I love getting packages!

First, let me start with the basics.  Healthy Surprise is a wonderful company that takes the work out of finding new healthy snacks for you.  You join based on your needs and every month get a box full of yummy vegan, gluten-free all natural snacks.

They offer a variety of subscription plans based on your family size.

image

Healthy Surprise sent me the “healthy” sized box which was filled with all sorts of goodies 🙂

I was pleasantly surprised as I had been wanting to try several of the products that I received.

Plus, it came just at the right time!  We are taking off on vacation soon and I always stockpile our bags with healthy snacks.  When we vacationed in Europe a few years ago, I learned the necessity of having some of your own snacks when you aren’t accustomed to their cuisine 🙂  Not that I’m not adventurous or anything, I’m all for trying new things but we half survived on protein bars and trail mix while in Barcelona.

Back to the goodies in my box…

There were sweet snacks and savory snacks.

All of which were all natural, gluten-free and vegan.  The hubby and I busted into those mini crunchy vanilla cookies the night we got our package and they were very tasty!   Only 130 calories per package!

I was most excited about the Flax Snax that I had been dying to try.

While the pizza flavor wasn’t exactly top of my list of flavors to sample, they turned out to be really tasty!  Bonus that they are really healthy for you too!

The Love Nugget and I were both excited about the Apple Chips.  Costco sells a very large bag of these same chips but I have been putting off purchasing them in fear that we wouldnt’ like them and we would have an extra large bag of apple chips just wasting away.  Although I’m sure the Love Nugget would have eaten them regardless.  He’s such a garbage disposal!  While I’m more of a fan of the Fuji apple chips because they are just a tad bit sweeter, these are really good too!  Guess I’ll be splurging on that extra large bag at some point 🙂

All in all, the Healthy Surprise package was just that, a healthy surprise!  I was very pleased with the products they chose to ship us and their nutrition values.  If I were to join their program, I would probably just go with the Starter plan since it’s only the hubby, the Love Nugget and I.  Plus, the hubby isn’t as into all these healthy snack options like I am.  Although he did love the apple chips as well 🙂

It is a great way to sample lots of different healthy products especially if you are on a gluten-free or vegan diet.  While we live close enough to a Whole Foods to find most of these products, I understand that they aren’t as easily accessible to everyone so this is a great way to get your healthy snacks!

Plus, ahealthyhappyhome fans receive $5.00 off their first purchase!  Just enter in ahealthyhappyhome at checkout for your discount!  How cool is that!?!

Leave a Reply

