Leave a comment

Long run day!

Hi all!

Hope you’re having a great Saturday!

We started our day off with a 10 mile run.  It was great!  Well, as great as running 10 miles can be 🙂  I like running and like training for a race but don’t LOVE the super long runs.  Which is why I don’t think I could ever do a full marathon.  I shouldn’t say that I couldn’t because I am a strong believer in being able to train your body to do almost anything but I guess I just plain don’t want to.  Maybe later in life I’ll catch the marathon bug 🙂

While the hubby and I were off running for an hour and a half, the Love Nugget was having a blast playing with his buddy.  Here are some pics our friends sent us.

Snack time!

Here friend, I’ll share with you!

All tuckered out from playing 🙂

Two handsome boys!  This picture reminds me of one of their first play dates when they were just a few weeks old…

Which was actually just about a year ago!  My how time flies by…

We came home from our run and I blended us up some Chocolate Coconut Water Green Protein Smoothies.  Before we left for our run I fueled up with a piece of toast with almond butter mixed with a tbsp of protein powder and some chopped bananas.  I always try to at least eat a little something that is protein packed before heading out on a run.

For the rest of the day we are getting the house in order and running a few errands.  Nani (My mother in law) is coming down for a visit this evening  and then staying with the Love Nugget while we are away.   She is the best and the Love Nugget just adores her!

QUESTION

What do you eat before a run or a workout?

I like to have protein bites in the fridge so I can chow down on a few while on my way to the gym or pre-run.  They are quick and easy!  I’m also a big fan of just spreading almond butter onto a banana and shoveling it in my mouth!

Leave a Reply

