Leave a comment

Windy Run

Good morning!

Hope you all had a wonderful Friday!  Ours was super busy!

We started it off with a somewhat relaxing morning at home.  Well, as relaxing as cleaning and getting breakfast done can be.

Breakfast today was one big protein pancake topped with organic strawberries for me,

and oatmeal bars, organic blueberries, organic strawberries and a green smoothie for the Love Nugget.

I think I need to find him some new breakfast ideas.  Doesn’t he look bored!

Then while the love nugget napped I got in a quick elliptical workout before showering and getting ready for a play date.

After our play date, I ran home to change and grab a quick snack then we headed off to meet the hubby, switch cars and pass off the Love Nugget so I could go get my hair done 🙂

Love getting my hair done!

I came home and the hubby had dinner almost ready.  I finished off the salad while he bbq’d the chicken.

We had our fav salad,

Fresh mozzarella, organic tomatoes, fresh basil, a little EVOO, a little balsamic and salt and pepper.  Yum!  We ate it all!

While eating dinner we watched Water for Elephants.  We’d had it recorded on our DVR for a while and I just recently finished reading the book.  The hubby thought it was going to be a cheesy love story so he was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a good story.

Now I’m avoiding going for my long run.  It’s windy, again and as I’ve mentioned before, I HATE going running in the wind.  But… I’m going to suck it up and do it.  9 miles here I come!

Hope everyone has a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

