Leave a comment

Cocktails!

 

Good morning and happy Friday to you all!

Thank you everyone for all the anniversary wishes!  We had an awesome evening last night on our date night 🙂

We drove a little ways to a restaurant called Sienna.  I purchased a Groupon a few months back for two cocktails or glasses of house wine, two appetizers, two main courses and on dessert.

We started with a few of their signature cocktails.

I’m pretty picky about my cocktails, surprised?!?

I don’t like sweet drinks and usually stick to a vodka soda water or every once in a while will splurge on a dirty martini.  However, lately I’ve been trying to step outside my box and try new things.  So I asked waitress which drink would be the least sweet and she suggested the cucumber martini.

It was actually pretty yummy!  A little bit too sweet but good.  The hubby hates vodka and refuses to drink anything with it but I “forced” him to try it and he liked it!  He even snuck a few more sips as he wasn’t a huge fan of his pineapple margarita.

I forgot to snap a photo of our two appetizers but we ordered coconut shrimp and a grapefruit ahi tuna.  Both were good and the perfect amount of appetizers.  Not too much but just enough to share and hold us over until the main meal arrived.

For our main dish, I ordered the sea bass which the server recommended and the hubby ordered the skirt steak.  He always gets the filet but decided to switch it up a little bit and ended up loving it!  The sea bass was delicious as well.  I’m not a huge mashed potato fan and while we were eating the table next to us got the same dish but with broccoli instead of potatoes.  I wished I had thought to do that but oh well.

(Sorry for the blurry iphone pic)

With dinner I had a nice refreshing glass of Sauvignon Blanc and the hubby had a Zin that was really good.

We were pretty full after dinner but couldn’t pass up dessert!  The waitress recommended the donut holes or the key lime pie.  I don’t really like donuts and key lime pie brings back memories of when I lived in the Florida Key’s so we chose that.

Ummm…. yum!

It was so nice to get out and enjoy a nice dinner just the two of us 🙂

We came home and watched our wedding video (we do this every year on our anniversary), then went to bed.  Such old people!

This weekend we are home for once and don’t have a jam packed schedule.  Tomorrow we have a long run scheduled, 9 miles, that we might have to take turns running since we have the Love Nugget.  Then we are going to a friends for a bbq.  On Sunday the hubby is going to go golfing with some friends while the love nugget and I prep for the week.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

