Leave a comment

Welcome Home White Coyote!

Happy Friday!

For those of you who saw my facebook post you already heard the good news.

The white coyote returned!

The boy who had him earlier returned him this evening and we were all overjoyed at his return.  He didn’t seem to be too concerned about the fact that we had been panicked all day.  He ran in, gave us some licks then headed for the love nugget’s chair to see if there were any new scraps.  Such a scrapper!

We are thrilled that he made it home safe and very happy that this wasn’t our house. 

Our poor neighbors 😦  Luckily they are all safe and have renters insurance.  Still… that would be horrible!

This morning I got up early and headed out for a run.  I was going to go to the gym but it was a beautiful morning so I took advantage of it.

I’m glad I did because I busted out my best time for 4 miles.  33.45 minutes.  Not too bad!  I guess I run faster without a stroller 🙂

On the way back home I stopped to collect the posters we put up yesterday for the white coyote.  So glad he’s home!

When I got home I did 2 rounds of this circuit workout.

Pinned Image

Then I blended up a yummy green smoothie for breakfast with some extra protein powder.

I also munched on the last of our Peanut butter bites.

Today the love nugget and I are going to meet the hubby at his work for lunch.  It’s been a while since we’ve gone to visit him while working plus it’s sort of an early father’s day celebration.

Before we do that though I’m working on getting some food cooked for the love nugget.  He’s running low on supplies and I always like to have lots of variety on hand for him.  I’m hoping to make some turkey meatballs with kale instead of spinach, won tons with broccoli and cheddar, and zucchini oat drops.  We’ll see how that goes 🙂

Hope everyone has a great Friday!

Leave a Reply

