1 Comment

Birthday bash number 2!

Hi friends!

This morning we woke up bright and early to get ready for another fun filled day.  We made a quick stop at Starbucks to grab some coffee and a little breakfast.

Someone was being a cool guy!

I chose a protein bistro box and wished I had just grabbed something from home once I opened it.  The apples were not good, the grapes were so so and I never eat the cheese or egg.  I guess I just buy it for the Justin’s peanut butter and biscuit!  I love Justin’s nut butters!

But, my sugar-free caramel soy latte was good 🙂

Today drove about 2 hours up to Orland, the hubbies hometown, to celebrate the love nugget and his cousin turning !   The love nuggets cousin is just a week younger so it was a joint celebration with family.

The love nugget was not really liking the idea of sitting for pictures.  Unlike his cousin who was all smiles.

The hubby bbq’d some burgers and dogs.

You can’t really tell from this picture but there were flames shooting up from the grill and smoke everywhere!  Evidentally, the burgers were very greasy!

We had a delicious looking spread of burgers, dogs, salads and watermelon.

I forgot to bring a veggie burger for myself so I had some melon and a little salad.  I was really saving room for one of these…

Hello cupcakes!!!  I had half of a blueberry cheesecake cupcake and 1/4 of the chocolate peanut butter.  So good!

The love nugget was beyond excited that he got a cupcake too.

Notice how his cousin is so clean?  She wasn’t as interested in eating one but was perfectly happy sitting there watching the nugget make a mess.

Maybe it’s because he rarely gets any sugar but man, he went to town!

We took it away before he ate the entire thing so he didn’t get sick.  He was not happy 😦

After he was all cleaned up and content, we opened some gifts.

Lots of fun stuff!  He is so spoiled and we are so blessed to have such a wonderful family 🙂

The love nugget was exhausted and passed out as soon as we strapped him into his carseat.  Unfortunatly, we had to wake him after just 30 minutes so that he would sleep once we got home.

After bath he played with some of his new toys then went to bed.  A fun, long day for him and he was wiped out!

The hubby and I were quite exhausted ourselves and didn’t feel like cooking.  So he had leftover buffalo chicken pizza from the other night and I had some black bean quinoa salad with steamed spinach.

I was craving some vegetables after a sugar overload today!

I still plan to share the recipe for the quinoa salad, soon!

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend 🙂

One comment on “Birthday bash number 2!

Leave a Reply

