Leave a comment

Downward Dog

Hi folks!

Ever since gymnastics, the love nugget will randomly stop what he’s doing and put his head down in a downward dog position.

He was taught to do this in order to do a forward roll.  So we’ll go and flip him over in a forward roll and he’ll crack up.  He loves it!

Today there was sort of a chilly wind so he was dressed a little warmer than normal.  I didn’t mind since he’s got some cute warm clothes that fit him right now 🙂

After SS today, we went to Trader Joe’s to get some groceries then back to the Fountains to grab a few more things at Whole Foods.  We had some friends meeting us for train rides and lunch but before we could ride on the train…

someone passed out.  Tired little man!

He woke up just as we were grabbing some lunch, figures 🙂

After lunch we headed home and I thought he would fall back asleep since he was only out for 20 minutes or so but I was wrong.  He played in his crib for a long time though.

While he played I made him some healthy oatmeal snack bars from Weelicious.

oatmeal-on-the-go-bars.jpg  Source

They turned out pretty good!  I used sunflower and flaxseeds for the nuts.  The love nugget like them too!

I had been craving an apple since yesterday so I decided to make some of my newest food obsession to go with it,

Nut Butter Yogurt Dip

1 cup of greek yogurt (my fav is Fage)

1 -2 tbsp nut butter (I used almond but I’ve also used peanut butter and it’s great too!)

1 – 2 tsp agave ( you could use honey also)

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp cinnamon

Mix all ingredients together well.

Then enjoy with a nice crisp organic apple!  Yummers!

This recipe makes quite a bit of dip, at least enough for two apples and its a little better for you than just eating an apple with nut butter 🙂

When the love nugget started eating solids, I would make him applesauce by coring, peeling, steaming and pureeing organic apples.  I constantly complained to the hubby how long of a process it was because I had to peel, then cut, then core each apple.  Really it’s not that time consuming but for some reason I really disliked doing it.  So I was happily surprised when I opened my stocking at Christmas to find this…

A really cool apple corer!

It works like a charm!

He said he searched everywhere for the one that cores and peels at the same time but no luck.

Tonight the hubby took the love nugget to swim lessons so I could get dinner prepped.  We had Chipotle Lime Tempeh Tacos curtousy of Mama Pea!   I added some black beans and whipped up a quick guacamole with avocado, salsa and tomatoes.

I enjoyed mine wrapped in some fresh organic chard from the farmers market today along with some carrots and tomatoes.  Yum!

A little something to make  you smile 🙂

Pinned Image

Haha!!!! Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

