Leave a comment

Water Play

Happy Wednesday!

With Monday being a holiday (even though I don’t work), this week is flying by!

I had planned to get up and go to the gym this morning to get in a run but… I didn’t make it.  My allergies have been killing me lately at night so I was up late struggling to breathe.  I try to avoid taking medication and have really never had to take allergy medicine so we don’t have any one hand.  But… I might have to go buy some if this keeps up.

Since I didn’t make it to the gym, I decided to skip SS and get in a run before it got to hot to take the love nugget along.

Before our run, I enjoyed a bowl of oats cooked in coconut milk with protein powder, strawberries and blueberries along with a Chocolate Covered Cherry smoothie.

The love nugget had Organic Multigrain Cheerios, blueberries, strawberries, and a peach pancake.

Then we headed out for our run.  Such a nice morning for a run with very little wind and mild temperatures.

When we got home I spent some time on some much needed cleaning up while the love nugget napped.  I thought he would awaken by the time I was finished but he kept on snoozing!

So I had some time to spend on Pinterest.  I realized that most the time when I’m on Pinterest, I’m browsing what others have pinned and repinning things that catch my eye.  However, I spend very little time going back through my own boards and putting my pins to good use.  Well…with the exception of recipes.  I cook a lot from ides that I’ve pinned.

Today while the love nugget napped for 2 1/2 hours, I browsed my own boards and picked a few things I want to do in the near future.

For 4th of July…

For the front patio…

Pinned Image

A wine swap party for a girls night… soon!

For my craft room and mess of scrapbook paper…

Pinned Image

I started this project but need to finish…

For at home workouts when I don’t make it to SS… Should do one today!

Pinned Image

And this I’m going to make right now 🙂

Pinned Image

I’ll keep you posted on how it turns out but it sounds delish!

When the love nugget woke up he was starving!  He pounded about 8 ounces of milk which is a lot for him at this time.  He missed his snack since he napped so long.  Then we both had our lunches.  He had his new favorite lunch, multi grain tortilla with hummus, a little bit of cheese, some organic nitrate free turkey and some kale.  He also had some roasted sweet potato, peas and carrots.  He picked the kale out and ate a little of it but wasn’t too much of a fan.

I had a salad with baby kale, quinoa, goat cheese, garbonzo beans, avocado and some of my favorite salsa from the farmers market.  It is so good and made fresh daily!

It doesn’t look that appetizing but I promise, it was good!

After lunch, I grabbed a few frozen grapes to munch on and the love nugget and I headed outside for some water play time.

He looks like such a big boy in this picture!

Of coarse, the White Coyote had to get in on the fun too.

Such a weird dog!  He literally eats the water then pee’s for ever!  You can watch his stomach deflate!  Crazy!

Tonight I’m going to meet some friends for a pedicure which is way overdue.  Can’t wait!

QUESTION ~ What ideas have you pinned that are on your to do list?

Leave a Reply

