Leave a comment

Shop till you drop

Hi there!

Hope everyone had a wonderful day!

We started our day off very early over here.  I got up around 5:45 to go for a fun since I didn’t get to do one the day before.  The love nugget must have heard me because he woke up as well and was not going back to sleep.  So the hubby got up too and we all went for a nice run.  I’m glad we got it over before the wind got bad again.  I think I might have to go buy myself allergy medicine for the first time!

After we got home from our run, I got in a good stretch and then put the love nugget back to bed.  I thought he was sleeping but he was faking it!  So he got up and had some breakfast with me.  He had some blueberries, toast, yogurt with agave and a steel-cut oat cake that I made and froze a few weeks ago.  I had some yummy overnight oatmeal that I am becoming quite addicted to.

I modified a recipe I found on Peanut Butter Fingers.  Her recipe is really good but I didn’t have any chia seeds or almond milk.  So I made it like so…

Overnight Peanut Butter Oatmeal

1/3 + 1/4 cup uncooked old fashioned oats

1/2 cup greek yogurt (I used Trader Joe’s low fat greek yogurt)

2 tbsp hemp seeds

1/2 cup almond milk, coconut milk, soy milk or regular milk

1/4 tsp stevia powder

1 tbsp all natural peanut butter or PB2

Mix all ingredients together and put in the fridge overnight.  In the morning, top with whatever your little heart desires!  Fresh fruit, frozen fruit, nuts, nut butter, 100% maple syrup, agave nectar….  I enjoyed mine with some organic strawberries I bought earlier this week at the farmers market that are Oh So Yummy!

After breakfast, the love nugget went back to sleep and gave me just enough time to get ready.  I was itching for a trip to the mall since it’s been a VERY long time.  Nordstroms is having their half yearly sale for women and kids and I was dying to go check it out.  I love getting new workout/running shoes when they are on sale and almost always find some good ones there.  Plus, in little over a month we will be heading off to Mexico so I’m on the lookout for some vacation attire. Here’s a few things I have in mind that I’d like to find….

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Unfortunately, there wasn’t any shoes that I loved but I did find a cute skirt and necklace on sale 🙂

We came home and I had some left over quinoa salad from last night then hopped on the elliptical after internet surfing for a few minutes.  20 minutes into my workout, the love nugget woke up.  Short naps today 😦  So we hung out on the couch reading books for awhile then he played happily with his new toys.  Our living room, entire house looks like a disaster zone during the day!

 

Now that he is walking, he picks things up and carries them from room to room.

 

He especially likes to carry things around that aren’t his.  The foam roller (pictured), my shoes, dads shoes, the remote and magazines.

I tried following him around picking up after him but that’s pretty pointless since he just does it again… and again… and again!  As long as he’s having fun!

I think his favorite part of the day is when dadda gets home.  I love watching him get excited to see him, so cute!  Our dog (the white coyote) also loves when dadda gets home and he usually gets all wound up running around the living room while the boys cheer him on.  The love nugget loves this and cracks up as the white coyote runs by him, and sometimes, jumps over him!

The hubby just got home from riding his bike which is why he’s wearing a cut off shirt 🙂

Tonight for dinner we are having left overs from last night which is fine by me since the tuna burgers were so good!

It’s supposed to rain tomorrow which really puts a damper on my scheduled 4 mile run so I’ve got to get up at the butt crack of dawn and hit the gym!  Early to bed for me tonight.

Hope everyone has a good evening!

Leave a Reply

