Leave a comment

The Waiting Game

Hello!  Hope everyone is having a great day so far!  We had an awesome workout at SS then made a cute Mother’s Day craft.

 

A handprint flower pot with a bulb planted inside.  Cute!  And yes, the dirt that is on the love nugget’s hand went straight to his mouth after this picture 🙂  I can’t wait for the “everything goes in the mouth stage” to be over!

I had hoped to run a ton of errands today after SS but got an email this morning telling me that our wine shipment would be arriving today.  Which meant I needed to be there to sign for it.  So we raced home to wait.  In the past, it usually arrives before 12:00 so I figured we would get home just when it arrived and then head back out to get a few tihngs done.  Not the case today.

The package didn’t arrive until 3:00 😦  So frustrating but at least we got a box full of yummy wine!

Thumprint winery in Healdsburg

I did manage to get quite a bit done at home today while we waited.

I made the love nugget some banana oat drops using less banana, more applesauce and adding in a cup of frozen blueberries.

I think these were the best ones I’ve made so far!  At least in my opinion but the love nugget enjoys them all 🙂

Since I was in baking mode and the hubby was out of his Cranberry White Chocolate Nut Bars, I decided to try a new granola bar recipe for him.  Peanut Butter Granola Bars from Food Doodles.  Hope he likes them!

While I was baking away, the love nugget was running back and forth through the kitchen enjoying his newly found ability to walk.  I mentioned before how much he has changed in just the past few weeks and that he is now such a big boy!  It makes me a little sad at times because my little baby is getting to be so grown up 😦

But… I am really enjoying watching him learn how to walk and run, and there is nothing better than having him run happily into my arms and give me a big hug!

Love him so much!

Tonight the hubby and I are having an at home date night with take out sushi.

Just because I love my hubby and am so happy to have him as my best friend, partner in crime, and father of my child…

Pinned Image

Also because everyone tells me the love nugget looks exactly like him 🙂

Leave a Reply

