Leave a comment

Tigers, Bears and Peacocks!

I cannot catch a break with posting these days!  Three times tonight I’ve typed up an entire post, saved it, posted it and it’s gone!  Grrrr!!!!
So let’s try this again…

This morning I got some sad news at the gym.  My favorite spin instructor, the one that I drag my butt out of bed at 5:00am for, is leaving 😦  Today was her last class.  So sad!  At least she pushed it extra hard so I got one last awesome workout.

Today there was a SS meet up at the Folsom Zoo.  We haven’t been yet so we were excited to go.  Compared to the San Diego Zoo, this one is much smaller with fewer animals but we had a great time!  Such a fun group of moms and kiddos!

We saw tigers, bears, coyotes, donkeys, monkeys and LOTS of peacocks!  One of the males was trying to work his magic on one of the females.  He was majorly strutting his stuff and we got an up close and personal view.

Beautiful!

I don’t think the female was too interested but he sure gave it a shot!

After the zoo we had a little picnic at the park and left just before the rain started.  Sad that we are dealing with rain again but at least we had a fun morning before it started.

The love nugget fell asleep on the way home then slept for another two hours after that.  Awesome!  I finished a project for the love nugget’s birthday party that I’ve been working on for a while.  Huge weight lifted off my shoulders!  Little by little we’re almost ready!

My wonderful cousin came over for dinner tonight which worked out perfectly since the hubby was working late.  The love nugget loves seeing her and was showing off his walking skills.  He’s getting much better and turning into such a big boy!

Since it was just the two of us I threw together a quick salad for dinner.  sautéed fennel, arugula, broccoli slaw, sunflower seeds, tomatoes, goat cheese and miso dressing.  Yum!  Now I’m catching up on some DVR and then heading to bed.

Hope everyone has a great night!

Leave a Reply

