Leave a comment

Chicken nuggets

Hello there!

Happy Tuesday that feels like a Monday!  Pretty sure it’s because I just got back from vacay yesterday.  I’m feeling the effects of being on vacay mode over the weekend.  Extra work outs for me this week for sure!

We headed to Stroller Strides this morning and it felt so good to be back.  After we went to a store close by called Megusta that has a great play area for the kiddos.  The love nugget really enjoys it but was very emotional today.  If I was somewhat out of sight we had a meltdown.  I think he is getting in some new teeth and missed me because he’s been a little clingy since I’ve returned.  He is also working on mastering his walking.  Getting better but he still chooses crawling over walking.  Maybe by his 1st birthday we’ll be there!

Last week I made the love nugget some chicken nuggets and promised I would share the recipe 🙂

I avoided doing chicken nuggets for so long because I didn’t want to puree chicken.  Something about it weirds me out.  Especially since I had heard that you use raw chicken.  Uhhh… didn’t sound fun to me!

But… it was for the love nugget so I figured I’d do it.  Good thing because he loves them!

Easy Chicken Nuggets

1 organic chicken breast, raw and cut up into chunks

1/4 cup old fashioned oats

1/4 cup steamed organic carrots

1/2 tsp garlic powder

3/4 cup whole wheat bread crumbs

1 tbsp grated parmesan cheese

Place the first 4 ingredients into a food processor until well combined and chicken is in completely chopped.  In a separate bowl, mix bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.  Form the chicken mixture into small patties and coat them completely with bread crumb mixture.  Place a wire cooling rack onto a baking sheet and transfer nuggets onto that.  Bake for 20 minutes at 375 degrees.

Allow to cool before feeding to your little one!

Now that the love nugget is almost a year old, he is drinking more whole milk than formula and we are trying to transition to a sippy cup.  Right now he is getting a bottle in the morning and at night.  Last night I tried to do a sippy cup instead of a bottle and he refused to drink all his milk.  I’m thinking that this might be somewhat of a struggle for us.  Have any of you experienced this yet?  Any tricks to getting them fully switched over to a sippy cup?  I’d like to have him off the bottle completely by the 23rd, his 1st birthday!

Leave a Reply

