Leave a comment

Jitters

I dislike flying.

Everything about it bothers me.  Taking off, landing, the thought of just gliding through the air.  Uhhh…  I always get nervous a few days before a trip.

This time for some reason, I am feeling extra nervous!  Maybe it’s the flying combined with anxiety about leaving my love nugget.

I’m just going to miss that precious little face so much!

But… as much as I hate flying, and leaving my little guy, my hubby and I both love traveling and take advantage of it when we can.  The hubby went on a trip a few months ago with some friends so now it’s my turn 🙂  We bought a vacation/time share type program before we got married so that we would be forced to travel often.  We also thought it would be a great way to have our children experience and learn about different cultures.  So far we’ve done a pretty good job using it traveling to Fiji, Barcelona, a Mediterranean cruise, Mexico and Tahoe.  I can’t wait for the love nugget to be older so he can really enjoy traveling!

Pinned Image

Our next trip will be together when we head to Mexico this summer, can’t wait!

I must say though as much as I am a planner and organizer, it is so nice to be going on a trip and to not be planning anything!  My girl has tons of fun stuff planned for us to do and I had no say in any of it.  Love it!  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a control freak and love planning events, trips, you name it but after last weekends wine trip and the love nuggets up coming birthday I’m ready for a break.  Actually, I haven’t been on a trip, even an over nighter without planning everything since possibly 2006!

Today the love nugget and I ventured to the mall to pick up a few birthday gifts for friends.  I might have gotten side tracked and shopped for myself a little too 🙂  The nugget is a pretty patient shopper and doesn’t mind being toted from store to store.  On our way out we stopped at a little merry-go-round.

Please excuse the blurry photo.  He was laughing at himself on the horse in the mirror.  We didn’t put money in it to make it go around but he enjoyed just sitting on the horse.

Once I put him in his car seat he was out and when he finally got to his bed he cuddled his puppy and slept for a few hours more.  He’s a good sleeper lately 🙂

So peaceful!

The hubby came home a little early so we could go grab an early dinner at Yardhouse.  We rarely go out to eat and when we do it’s usually sushi or Whole Foods.  So we decided to go somewhere different tonight.

The love nugget enjoys being in busy loud restaurants since there’s so much to look at.

Our cousin got us this awesome chair that attaches to the table so we don’t have to use a high chair.  It’s great and people always comment on it.  Although he always makes a huge mess dropping food beneath it but oh well!

It was really good but I barely made a dent in it.  Now we’re home to relax and enjoy some quite time with a nice glass of wine 🙂

I won’t be posting again until Monday so I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

