Leave a comment

Almost frozen yogurt :-)

I’m so not looking forward to the rain that is supposed to come tomorrow.  We’ve been really enjoying this warm, sunny weather.  This afternoon when the hubby got home we took the love nugget and the white coyote (what the hubby calls our Jack Russell terrier) on a walk.  They both love going for walks and the love nugget especially likes watching the white coyote run around barking at other dogs.  When we got home I got to work making home-made homemade wheat Tortillas to go with our vegan Chipotle Lime Tempeh Tacos courtesy of Mamma Pea.

http://peasandthankyou.com/recipage/?recipe_id=6000477

I was a little hesitant on what the hubby would think about this meal.  While I like eating meatless meals, he’s not always a huge fan.  He likes to eat healthy but also likes his meat.  So I had a back up of leftover lasagna that he could have if the tacos didn’t satisfy him.   But… I was pleasantly surprised when he took his first bite and said. “These are pretty good!”   Score!    After dinner I was craving something sweet and cold like frozen yogurt.  But since the love nugget was sleeping and neither of us wanted to go out, I thought I’d try out a new banana ice cream.

Chocolate Covered Cherry Frozen Yogurt 1 frozen banana1/2 cup frozen cherries1/4 cup greek yogurt1 tbsp cocoa powder1 tsp nustevia or agave Place bananas in a food processor and blend until a smooth paste forms.

You might have to stop and scrape down the sides.  Once it’s smooth, add in the rest of the ingredients.

And puree until smooth and combined.  Again, pause and scrape down sides.  Once its smooth and blended well, scoop into a bowl and enjoy!

Before I made this tonight the hubby said, “Hmmm… I don’t love the banana ice cream but I might have a bite if you make some.”  Well… let’s just say I didn’t finish the bowl by myself.  He said this was the best one I’ve made so far!  Double score tonight!   Guess he’s feeling much better 🙂

Leave a Reply

