Leave a comment

Green Smoothie Mustache

Good morning!

I finally woke up feeling better!  Woo hoo!  Got my butt out of bed and hit up the gym for a run.  Although I should have just gone outside since it was already in the 60’s!  It’s going to be a beautiful weekend!

I’ve got a ton of stuff to do today in preparation for tomorrows girls wine tasting trip so we are home this morning cooking.  The love nugget was on strike this morning from his eggs and would only eat blueberries.  This is new for him.  I wanted him to get a little protein in so I made him a new green smoothie.

Tofu Green Smoothie (Baby friendly)

1/2 cup silken tofu (this is a very soft tofu that works great in smoothies)

2-3 frozen peach slices

1/4 cup frozen blueberries

1 cup organic spinach

1/2 – 3/4 cup organic milk or non dairy substitute  (The love nugget just started on milk this week and loves it!)

Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth.  This ended up making quite a bit so I popped the extra in the freezer to use tomorrow.  It was also pretty thick so he wasn’t able to suck it out of a straw.  Which meant he had a major smoothie mustache!

He loved it and every time I put the cup down he screamed in protest.  Ha!  Smoothie monster!

The love nugget is napping and I’m off to do some laundry before we head to gymnastics.  Does anyone else feel like they are constantly doing laundry?  I don’t understand how 2 1/2 people can use so much laundry!  Well, the love nugget should be counted as a whole person because he goes through at least 2 outfits a day, not counting his pajamas.  But his clothes are so small and I usually only do one load of his laundry a week.  Between the hubby and I,  feel like I am constantly drowning in our laundry!

Hope everyone has a great day!

Happy Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

