Leave a comment

Blueberry bites

Good morning!

We had quite the long day yesterday.  While I thought we both woke up feeling much better, it turned out, only one of us was.

The love nugget.

I was trying something new to keep him busy, paint in plastic bags on a window.  Didn’t last too long.

While I was not feeling too hot I was glad the love nugget was.  We had some errands to run that couldn’t wait.  One of which included me getting some Sudafed for my congested head.  Blah!  I hate the stuff but it works!

When we got home we were both hungry but nothing sounded good to me.  So since I’d been so good at limiting my almond butter consumption the past few days, I decided to make a little treat 🙂

Blueberry Muffin Protein Bites

3/4 cup quick cooking oats

3/4 cup almond butter

1/3 cup unsweetened coconut

1/4 cup chopped walnuts

1/4 cup dried blueberries

2 tbsp hemp seed, chai seeds or flaxseeds

1/2 tsp vanilla

3 -4 tbsp agave nectar

dash of sea salt

Place all ingredients in a stand mixer and mix on low until well combined.  You can also mix by hand in a medium mixing bowl.  Roll into balls and store in the fridge.  If the mixture is not sticking together well, add more almond butter or more agave.

These are my favorite protein balls!  They taste similar to a blueberry muffin, yum!

Both the love nugget and I seem to be feeling much better today.  We’re going to try to make it to Stroller Strides then run a few quick errands and hopefully get some yard work done.  We’ll see how much we actually get done though!

Have a great day!

Leave a comment