Leave a comment

Under the weather :-(

Hi there!

Last night the cold I thought I had kicked hit me full speed.  So I had to cancel all the fun plans I had for today.  I loaded up on vitamin C and went to bed pretty early.  When I woke up I was feeling much better so we decided to go to Stroller Strides and stick around for free train rides.

On the train with our friends Aiden and Ty.

Thanks for the pictures Heather!

The love nugget really likes the train.

When we got home I tried to feed him some lunch but he wasn’t really eating much so I figured he was tired and put him to bed.  He slept for a LONG time!  At least 2 hours and was still asleep when I went in to get him.  He got up fussy and when we sat down on the couch to have his bottle, he vomited all over me 😦  Poor guy!  So sad to see him go through that.  No fever so I’m hoping it was something he ate.  Although he’s pretty tired looking and is much cuddlier than he usually is at this time.  I’m taking advantage of it and giving him lots of love!

So, my little cold seems like no biggie now!  Hopefully we are all better because we have a very fun weekend planned and a ton of stuff to do to get ready for it.  Doesn’t it always seem like you get sick when you’ve got something fun to do?  Frustrating!

Leave a Reply

