Leave a comment

Sweat monster!

Good morning!

So ready for April showers to be gone and May flowers be here to stay!  When my alarm went off at 5:00 this morning to go to spin and I heard the rain, I was very tempted to stay in bed.  But… I dragged my butt to spin and was so glad I did!  Last week the instructor was out of town so I skipped because I’m not a huge fan of the other instructor.  So this week she pushed it extra hard and it was awesome!  I literally had to wipe down the floor under my bike when class was over because I had a lake of sweat!  It was disgusting but felt soo good!

I had to run to the store after to grab some applesauce for a recipe so I thought I’d get the hubby some pork bacon for breakfast.  Usually if we have bacon we have turkey bacon but since I don’t really eat it at all anymore I thought I’d treat him.  I had forgotten how bad it stinks up the house!  Yuck!  I know some people love the smell of bacon but I can’t stand it!  So now I have every fragrant candle lit in the house to cover up the smell.

While the love nugget was eating his banana pancakes for breakfast I decided to make him a new snack.

Apple Cinnamon Oat Drops

1 cup of old-fashioned oats

1 cup of whole wheat flour

1 tsp baking powder

1 1/2 tbsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 cup unsweetened applesauce

1 cup chopped organic apples

1 tbsp vegetable oil

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix dry ingredients together in a bowl.  In a separate bowl, mix together wet ingredients then add them to the dry.  Drop onto a lightly greased baking sheet then press down with the back of a spoon.  Bake for 15 – 20 minutes.

The love nugget loves these types of snacks but they can get a little messy.  If you wanted to add some stevia or sugar to the mixture to add a little sweetness feel free!

One of my goals for today is to bake and freeze cut out sugar cookies for the love nugget’s upcoming 1st birthday!  Trying to be on top of things so I don’t get overwhelmed when it gets close.  Hopefully he takes a nice long nap so I can get that done 🙂

Hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a Reply

