Leave a comment

Freeze Dried Fruit

Good morning!

It was a busy Monday over here.  Lots of spring cleaning got done which was great!  The warm weather really helps to motivate me.  We started the day off with a nice workout out doors at the park with Stroller Strides.  Then went to Trader Joes to stock up on some healthy food.  I discovered a new snack for the love nugget.

 

 

Freeze Dried bananas!  I heard awhile back that freeze dried bananas is much better for you than banana chips.  So I tried them but I wasn’t a fan.  The love nugget however loves them!  There were lots of other freeze dried fruits there too and they have nothing added to them but the fruit!  I have given freeze dried blueberries to the love nugget before and they are pretty messy.

Since the weather was so nice yesterday we went for a run which is one of our favorite things to do.  He just kicks his feet and talks away.

 

 

This morning we are off to Stroller Strides, the farmers market and possibly the mall 🙂

I tried out a new mug muffin for breakfast and it turned out pretty good!

Blueberry Mug Muffin

1/4 cup flaxseed meal

1/4 cup quick cooking oats

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp melted coconut oil

1/4 cup diced blueberries

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp stevia

1 egg.

Spray a coffee mug with cooking spray and then mix all ingredients together in the mug.   Make sure to mix well.  Pop it in the microwave for a little over 1 minute.  It should slide right out of the mug.  I topped mine with a little bit of coconut butter and enjoyed with my berry green smoothie!  I’m stuffed but it will keep me full until lunchtime 🙂

Hope everyone has a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

