Leave a comment

Peanut butter and chocolate, yum!

Good morning!

We are off to a rainy start again today.  My goal this morning was to get up and do my elliptical when the hubby got up for work but… when his alarm went off and I heard the rain I decided to stay in bed.  Which means I’ll have to work out tonight.  Oh well!  The love nugget woke up in a much better mood today.  Not as much fussing through breakfast which meant I got to enjoy my smoothie and get a few things done around the kitchen.

One of my favorite food combinations is peanut butter and bananas.  Second to that is peanut butter and chocolate.   I never really have it because I know where it will end up on my butt or thighs 😦  However, I discovered a way to have all three in a delicious green smoothie!  A much healthier way to enjoy my favs!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Green Smoothie

half a frozen banana

1/2 cup of frozen blueberries

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 tbsp PB2 or natural peanut butter

1/2 -1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

1 cup of almond milk

2 handfuls of chard,  spinach or kale

Optional squirt of agave or honey

Put all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

The love nugget had some pancakes, cantaloupe, cottage cheese and applesauce for breakfast.  This is why I wait to get him dressed until after breakfast!

You can’t really tell but he has food all over his face, hair, and arms.  Messy eater!

We are off to our first day of gymnastics class then lunch with a friend and hopefully a stop to Hobby Lobby.  The love nugget’s birthday is fast approaching and I’ve got a ton of things to do to prepare.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

