2 Comments

Sunday Funday!

Sunday Funday!

Another busy Sunday has gone by super fast!  Well, another busy weekend at that.  Dinner with friends last night was fun!  The love nugget wanted to be the life of the party!  He was louder than I think he has ever been just talking away.  He also didn’t want to go down at bedtime which meant a quick dinner for mom and dad then headed home.

This morning we got up and headed to church, brunch with a friend and then ran some errands.  I hadn’t gotten my weekly Target fix yet so we had to go there to grab a few household things.  I love that store 🙂

I came home and had some free time to clean out my car and finish cleaning around the house.  I was craving something baked so I decided to try to come up with a gluten-free chocolate chip cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup of coconut flour

1/2 cup of almond meal

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tsp baking soda

1/3 cup of unsweetened coconut

1/2 cup of all natural peanut butter or almond butter

1 organic egg

1/2 cup of 100% pure maple syrup

1/4 cup of agave nectar or honey

1 tsp vanilla

1 tbsp coconut oil melted

1/3 cup of dark chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Stir together dry ingredients.  In a separate bowl, mix together wet ingredients.  Pour wet into dry or dry into wet.  I like to mix my wet in my stand mixer then add my dry.  Add chocolate chips once wet and dry ingredients are blended.  Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or spray with cooking spray.  Drop cookie dough onto cookie sheet using a scoop.  Flatten slightly with the back of a spoon or fork.  Bake for 8-10 minutes or until light brown color.  This is the first time I’ve baked gluten-free without a recipe.  Well, now that I think about it, maybe the first time I’ve ever baked completely gluten-free.  So please let me know what you think if you try them!

The love nugget munched on some dried blueberries while I baked away.  The problem with creating your own recipe, is you have to taste test as you go along.  This can be a problem if they’re not right the first time.  Which was the case today!   Double workout Monday!

Now I’m off to do a little crafting while the hubby feeds the love nugget dinner.  Them maybe a movie with dinner 🙂  Have a great Sunday evening!

2 comments on “Sunday Funday!

  1. The pic of A here looks so cute! Like he was caught eating a cookie and he wasn’t supposed to! I’m making chia seed pudding tonight. I’ll let you know how it turns out….supposed to be kind of like tapioca, but with chia seed, almond milk and agave.

  2. Thanks! He’s always eating something! I made Chia seed pudding awhile ago but wasn’t really a fan. It had a weird texture and flavor. But I ended up using it in peanut butter protein bites so it didn’t go to waste. Hope you liked it!

Leave a Reply

